2017 KNHS Talent Team Expanded to Five Dressage Riders

Sat, 03/11/2017 - 15:58
Dutch Dressage News

Five dressage riders have been submitted to the 2017 KNHS Talent Team, which was announced at the 2017 CDI-W 's Hertogenbosch in The Netherlands on Saturday 11 March 2017.

Annually the Dutch Equestrian Federation announces the KNHS Talent Team of young and upcoming riders who are close to make the transition to senior Grand Prix level. In 2016 the Team included four dressage riders and this year the group has been expanded to five.

The 2017 Talent team dressage riders are Anne Meulendijks, Jill Huybregts, Maxime van der Vlist, Denise Nekeman, and Jeanine Nieuwenhuis, with the latter two being new comers.

In the past the Talent Team was sponsored by Rabobank and therefore named Rabo Talent Team, but that sponsorship contract ended in 2016. Team members get financial aid for extra training and coaching to stimulate their top sport career.

Photo © Digishots

Related Links
Four Dressage Riders Selected on 2016 Rabo Talent Team 
Rabobank Ends Sponsorship of Dutch Equestrian Federation
Rabo Talent Team 2015 Presented at 2015 CDI-W 's Hertogenbosch
Four Dressage Riders on 2014 Rabobank Talent Team
Rabo Talent Team 2012 Presented at 2012 World Cup Finals
Lotje Schoots, Rabobank Talent of the Year 2009
2007 Dutch Rabo Talent Team Presented at Indoor Brabant
Laurens van Lieren, Rabo Talent of the Year 2005
Angela van den Berg, 2004 Rabobank Talent of the Year
Rabobank Talent Team Announced at 2003 Indoor Brabant