Eight Already Qualified for 2016 Louisdor Cup Finals, Last Trial at 2016 CDI Donaueschingen

Sun, 09/04/2016 - 09:31
2016 Louisdor Cup Finals

The final qualifier for the 2016 Louisdor cup Finals is approaching in two weeks at the 2016 CDI Donaueschingen. Eight qualificants are already known after four qualifiers. Two more will be added to the list for the Finals after Donaueschingen. The Louisdor Cup is the German show circuit for Developing Grand Prix horses.

The 2016 Louisdor cup show circuit kicked off in Hagen at Hof Kasselmann where Anabel Balkenhol with the Trakehner stallion Heuberger (by Imperio) won the qualifier ahead of Kathleen Keller on San Royal (by San Remo x Grand Royal).

At the qualifier in Munich Ursula Wagner and Dilenzio (by Duino x Weltmeyer) as well as Fabienne Lutkemeier and Fiero (by Furst Heinrich) earned their ticket. In Heroldsberg Heiner Schiergen and Discovery (by Dimaggio) and Susan Pape on Don Noblesse (by Dancier x Don Davidoff) were the top two finishers.

At last weekend's fourth qualifier in Schenefeld Hartwig Burfeind and the Hanoverian mare Fine Spirit (by Fidertanz x De Niro) scored a winning 71.047 %. Eva Moller and the KWPN licensed stallion Bordeaux (by United x Gribaldi) were second with 70.744%.

The 2016 Louisdor Cup is open to horses aged 8 to 10 and the finals take place in Frankfurt on 15 - 18 December 2016.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Balkenhol and Heuberger Win Louisdor Cup Warm-Up Round at 2016 CDI Hagen
Isabell Werth and Emilio Win 2015 Louisdor Cup Finals
Buchwald and Weihegold Win 2014 Louisdor Cup Finals
Brigitte Wittig and Balmoral W Win 2013 Louisdor Cup
Thomas Wagner and Very Keen Win 2012 Louisdor Cup Finals
Diva Royal Wins 2011 Tesch Inkasso Cup for Upcoming Grand Prix Horses
Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Medien Cup Finals
Dablino Wins  2009 Medien Cup Finals
Carabas Wins 2008 Medien Cup Finals
Floresco Wins 2007 HKM Upcoming Grand Prix Horse Finals