Junior and Young Riders Nominated for 2014 Preis der Besten Qualifier in Kronberg

Sat, 03/15/2014 - 20:55
German Dressage News

The German equestrian federation has announced the junior and young riders' combinations which have been nominated to participate in the 2014 Preis der Besten qualifier hosted at Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff's Schafhof equestrian centre in Kronberg, Germany.

The Preis der Besten is the inofficial German youth riders championships, which takes place in Warendorf in May. The show is a mandatory selection trial for team selection for the upcoming European Pony, Junior and Young Riders Championships.

Being nominated to compete in the qualifier in Kronberg is a first step for ambitious German juniors and young riders to score high and ride themselves into the spotlight of the selectors.

The list of nominees also revealed that the 2013 European Junior Rider Championships' triple gold medal winning Habitus (by Hohenstein) is no longer being ridden by Johanne Pauline von Danwitz but by Luca Michels.

The nominated Junior Riders are:

  • Sandra Degele - Fairplay
  • Ann Kathrin Lindner - Rubin Renoir
  • Vivian Augele - Rio de Janeiro
  • Nicola Hörnig - Fortina W
  • Anna Magdalena Schessl - Donna Romana G
  • Jelena Störk - Dancing Diva
  • Laura Ihring - What's Up
  • Cara Reuner - Love's Devine
  • Lucas Alecco Roy - Wisdom
  • Anna Christina Abbelen - Furst on Tour and First Lady
  • Julia de Ridder - Comtessa
  • Jessica Krieg - Special Edition and Revers Side
  • Luca Michels - Dreamy OLD and Habitus
  • Antonia Scheren - Ludwig K
  • Lena Charlotte Walterscheidt - Solist
  • Marie Luise Misztl - Skyfall
  • Philipp Stanslowski - Logenbruder
  • Sophie Stilgenbauer - Scharon

The nominated Young Riders are:

  • Annabel Ebner - Well Done
  • Marcella Geiger - Fulminant
  • Lisa Maier - Long Island Ice Tea
  • Vivien Niemann - Cipollini and Sil Jander
  • Lisa Maria Klossinger - Daktari and Zondagskind
  • Natalie ries - Dana
  • Juliane Nuscheler - Fascinate
  • Laura Ponnath - Citango
  • Laura Reinke - Red Pearl
  • Johannes Ruhl - Flying Lady
  • Florine Kienbaum - Don Windsor - Good Morning M
  • Juliette Piotrowski - Flick Flack and Sir Diamond
  • Anouk Teeuwen - Whycocomagh
  • Luisa Otto - Aspen
  • Lisa Kaiser - Sir Fritz

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Maike Mende In Front at 2014 Preis der Besten Qualifier in Verden
Photo Report: Rothenberger, Von Danwitz, Niemann Win 2013 Preis der Besten Title
Rothenberger, von Danwitz, Piotrowski Win 2013 Kronberg Preis der Besten Qualifier