Louisdor Cup Qualifiers for 2019 Announced

Sun, 01/13/2019 - 14:39
2018 Louisdor Cup winner Blue Hors Veneziano at the first qualifier of the 2018 show season at Hof Kasselmann in Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The German Equestrian Federation has announced the qualifiers for the 2019 Louisdor Cup Season. Six venues have been selected as qualification events before the Finals which traditionally take place at the CDI Frankfurt in December.

The Louisdor Cup is the German Developing Grand Prix horse show circuit for 8 to 10-year old horses aiming to make a smooth transition from small tour level to Grand Prix. 

The Louisdor Cup has been the platform for German rising Grand Prix talent to find its way to the top. Previous winners include team horses such as Weihegold OLD, Sammy Davis Jr, Cosmo, Diva Royal, El Santo, and Dablino.

The 2019 Louisdor Cup qualifiers will be held at:

  • Hagen - 25 - 28 April 2019
  • Munich - 30 May - 2 June 2019
  • Werder - 20 - 23 June 2019
  • Elmlohe - 1 - 4 August 2019
  • Ising - 6 - 8 September 2019
  • Oldenburg - 30 October - 2 November 2019
  • Finals: Frankfurt - 19 - 22 December 2019

Related Links
Blue Hors Veneziano Wins 2018 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
TSF Dalera BB Wins 2017 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
Sammy Davis Jr Wins the 2016 Louisdor Cup Finals for German Developing Grand Prix Horses
Rothenberger and Cosmo Win 2015 Louisdor Cup Finals' Warm Up Class at 2015 CDI Frankfurt
Brigitte Wittig and Balmoral W Win 2013 Louisdor Cup
Thomas Wagner and Very Keen Win 2012 Louisdor Cup Finals
Diva Royal Wins 2011 Tesch Inkasso Cup for Upcoming Grand Prix Horses
Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Medien Cup Finals
Dablino Wins  2009 Medien Cup Finals
Carabas Wins 2008 Medien Cup Finals
Floresco Wins 2007 HKM Upcoming Grand Prix Horse Finals