Danish Team for 2018 World Equestrian Games Selected

Tue, 07/24/2018 - 10:15
Danish team newcomer Betina Jaeger on the American owned Belstaff at the 2018 CDIO Aachen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish equestrian federation has announced the team that will represent Denmark at the 2018 World Equestrian Games in Tryon, U.S.A. on 12  - 15 September 2018. 

Based on the performances of the riders this CDI show season as well as team reliability and health status, chef d'equipe Helle Trolle and team trainer Nathalie zu Sayn-Wittgenstein have made their pick for the team.

The selected riders are:

  • Daniel Bachmann Andersen - Blue Hors Zack (reserve horse Blue Hors Zepter)
  • Anders Dahl - Selten HW 
  • Cathrine Dufour - Atterupgaards Cassidy
  • Betina Jaeger - Belstaff

The reserve riders are Anna Zibrandtsen (Arlando) and Rikke Svane (Finckenstein).

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2018 World Equestrian Games