Swiss Grand Prix Squads for 2017 Announced

Tue, 10/25/2016 - 13:00
Swiss Dressage News

The Swiss equestrian federation has announced the Grand Prix squads for 2017. These squads are divided into an elite group of A-team riders and a perspective group of rising GP talent.

The dressage selection committee of the Swiss NF has made this early announcement of the 2017 squads. The riders listed in the perspective group will be eligible to compete at championships when possible.

For next year the season highlight will the be the 2017 European Championships in Gothenburg on 22 - 27 August 2017.

The 2017 Swiss Grand Prix squads include:

Elite squad

  • Caroline Häcki
  • Antonella Joannou
  • Marcela Krinke Susmelj

Perspective squad

  • Elena Fernandez
  • Charlotte Lenher
  • Jessica Neuhauser
  • Gilles Ngovan
  • Josephine Rosen
  • Philine von Bremen
  • Birgit Wientzek Pläge
  • Alexandra Zurbrügg

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Scheufele, Guerra, Winnewisser, Suter, Krinke Win 2016 Swiss Dressage Championships
Nicola Heyser-Burger Resigns as Swiss Dressage Technical Director
Marcela Krinke-Susmelj Officially Nominated as Swiss Individual for 2016 Olympic Games