Wim Ernes Changes Dutch Team Criteria

Sat, 02/23/2013 - 09:14
Dutch Dressage News

Dutch chef d'equipe and team trainer Wim Ernes has changed the criteria for submission to the Dutch Grand Prix A and B-teams. At the beginning of 2013 the criteria for the Dutch youth times were tightened, now the ones for Grand Prix riders have been altered.

At the moment the Dutch Olympic A-team has seven combinations. Riders need to score 71% in a period of six month with at least one score earned at a CDI. 

The Dutch B-team has nine combinations at the moment. Riders have to obtain 69% in a period of six months at national competitions. In the past these 69% scores had to be earned at CDI's but that has been changed.

"We have a very good team of judges in The Netherlands. The one time international participation is not an added value to be included in the B-team," Ernes explained. "By adding more riders to the B-team I expect a better and faster flow to the Olympic A-team."

The current Dutch A-team includes:

  • Adelinde Cornelissen - Parzival
  • Edward Gal - Romanov / Undercover
  • Patrick van der Meer   - Uzzo
  • Hans Peter Minderhoud - Tango / Withney van ’t Genthof
  • Imke Schellekens-Bartels - Toots

The Dutch B-team includes:

  • Marlies van Baalen  -  Miciano
  • Edward Gal - Next One
  • Danielle Heijkoop   - Siro
  • Laurens van Lieren   - Hexagon’s Welnetta
  • Hans Peter Minderhoud   - Donna Silver
  • Stephanie Peters (Roermond)     - Unlimited
  • Johan Rockx - Verdi de la Fazenda
  • Diederik van Silfhout - Popeye
  • Madeleine Witte-Vrees - Wynton

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Criteria Dutch Youth Riders Teams Changed for 2013
Edward Gal's Undercover and Romanov Added to Dutch Olympic A-Team
Minderhoud Promoted to A-team with Withney van 't Genthof
Witte-Vrees and Van der Meer Submitted to Dutch Olympic A-team