Danish Long Listed Junior and Young Riders for 2011 Announced

Thu, 05/19/2011 - 19:20
Danish Dressage News

Following the Danish Ecco qualification show in Broholm, Denmark, Danish youth riders' trainer Jon D. Pedersen has long listed the Danish Junior and Young Riders for the 2011 teams that will compete at the European Championships held in Broholm, Denmark, 20 - 24 July 2011.

In a month's time the first big Scandinavian championship takes place in Middelfart, Denmark, where the Nordic Baltic Championships will be hosted during the last weekend of June 2011. The long list also carries the names of the riders from which two Danish teams for this championship will be picked.

Long List Danish Junior Riders:

  • Isabella Holtze - Hevi's Futuro
  • Kathrine Sumborg Christensen - Rohmario
  • Nanna Skodborg Merrald - So What
  • Nanna Bronee Madsen - Skjoldsgaard Monte Vo
  • Cecilie Lyndrup - Lambada
  • Anna Zibrandtsen - Gørklintgårds Domello

Long Listed Danish Young Riders:

  • Cathrine Dufour - Aithon or Atterupgaards Cassidy
  • Carina Nevermann Torup - Kafelnikov or Blue Boy
  • Camilla Orloff - Utah
  • Simone Ahlers Pedersen - Cavaler
  • Karina Holt Andersen - Hot Shot
  • Nanna Skodborg Merrald - Millibar
  • Rikke Bøllingtoft - Finale

"To those who have not been selected on the long list I want to underline that to belong to the junior and young riders top it is important to stay sharp and continue to look for improvement," said Jon Pedersen and senior Chef d'equipe Kimi Nielsen. "Anything can happen and everything happens on the edge. So I want to recommend you to ride as many good shows as possible in the near future."

The long listed riders are invited to participate in a seminar on 26 June 2011 at the Middelfart equestrian centre where they will ride their test as well as be judged on videotape. A vet exam of the horses will take place there as well, just to ensure that all horses are fit and healthy for the Nordic Championships.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Danish Junior and Young Riders Nominated for 2011 Long List