Equestrian Australia Appoints Olympic and Paralympic Selectors for 2023-2024

Thu, 06/01/2023 - 09:01
Lone Jorgensen in 2012 when she still lived in Europe and rode for Team Denmark :: Photo © Astrid Appels

Equestrian Australia has appointed the National Selectors for the Olympic and Paralympic disciplines for 2023-2024.

The National Selectors were appointed by the EA Board following a thorough consultation process, with EA’s High-Performance Leadership team, the Para-Equestrian Panel, the EA National Discipline Committees for the Olympic & Paralympic Disciplines, and the High Performance Committee.

Following the relevant selection procedural review, these positions will take effect from May 2023 to 31 December 2024 which will include the 2024 Olympics and Paralympics to be held in Paris, France.

It was pleasing to see a lot of interest in these important positions, and the quality of applicants was very high. The EA Board and HP Committee would like to thank all those who applied for these positions and are pleased to announce the following appointments to National Selector Panels.


  • Maryjane Crabtree
  • Dirk Dijkstra
  • Lone Joergensen


  • Susan Chandler
  • Gary Lung
  • Veronica Steward

The Chair of each National Selection Panel shall be determined in consultation with the Panel members in order to establish an appointment by consensus.

With the appointment of the National Selection Panels now finalised, it is expected that the Qualification Criteria for the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games for all disciplines will be reviewed, approved and announced within the coming weeks.

Related Links
Lone Jorgensen Withdraws from Australian Olympic Team Consideration
Lone Jorgensen is the 2019 Australian Grand Prix Champion
Lone Jorgensen to Move to Australia