Belgian Teams for 2020 European Youth Championships Announced

Tue, 07/28/2020 - 11:06
Ine Blommaert on Wise Guy at the 2020 CDI Grote Brogel :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Belgian Equestrian Federation has announced four teams and one individual rider that will represent Belgium at the 2020 European Youth Championships in Budapest, Hungary, on 9 - 30 August 2020.

Belgian youth team captain Alain Rauw made his selection based on the results achieved by the riders at the national shows in 2020 as well as one international, the CDI Grote Brogel two weeks ago. 

Following a vet check on 21 July, the teams were presented by Rauw to the Belgian Dressage Committee and approved.

Going to Budapest are:


  • Brittany Clabots – Fluegel
  • Nicolas Josse – Flirt van het Bloemenhof
  • Max Van Durme – Dijon

Pony Riders

  • Ine Blommaert – Wise Guy
  • Liezel Everars – FS Capelli de Niro
  • Emilie Herweyers – Don’t Dream WE
  • Britt Van De Weyer – N-Constantino vd Bolkerhoeve

The first reserve is Maité Colling on Donaldson; the second reserve is Noa Joosen on Miss Miracle

Junior Riders

  • Clara Collard – Escape
  • Jette De Jong – Heavenly Charming
  • Katelijne Maes – Ibou van de Kapelhoef
  • Karoline Sofie Vestergaard  – Junior Hit

The first reseve is Louise Brauwers on Esprit, the second reserve is Clara Mourlon-Beernaert on Furst Dior

Young Riders

  • Suraya Hendrikx – Dear Friend 
  • Laura Luyten – J2L Lamborghini
  • Beaudine Pieters – Elbrasco-L
  • Amber Van Den Steen – Fame

The first reserve is Lauranne Lammens on Hilcara van het Vijverbos, the second reserve is Hanna Faymonville on Go Go girl VDC

Under 25

  • Lore Vandeborne – Ikke-Pia van de Bergerhoeve

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2020 European Youth Championships