Danish Team Partially Selected for 2019 European Pony Championships

Sat, 06/22/2019 - 10:18
Liva Addy Guldager Nielsen and D’Artagnan at the 2019 CDIO-P Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish equestrian federation has announced three of four team members that will represent Denmark at the 2019 European Pony Championships in Strzegom, Poland, on 13 - 18 August 2019. 

Team trainer Jette Nevermann and team captain Rigmor Kristensen followed the Danish pony kids this season and had their last major observation trial at the 2019 CDIO-P Hagen last weekend. 

Hagen gave enough of an indication to definitively nominate three out of four team members for Strzegom. 

The riders are:

  • Alexander Yde Helgstrand - Adriano B
  • Nathalie Thomassen - Lykkehøjs Dream of Dornik
  • Liva Addy Guldager Nielsen - D’Artagnan

The fourth member will be announced after the 2019 Nordic Baltic Championships, where Denmark will be represented by Cecilie K. Hansen (Prince of Glory), 
Josephine Gert Nielsen (Dot Com), Thilde Rude Hare (Morgensterns Dakar) and Mathilde Sofie Jepsen (Tackmann’s Cookie) on the cat 1 team.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2019 European Pony Championships