Long List for Second Danish 2019 WCYH Observation Trial Released

Wed, 06/12/2019 - 21:01
Helen Langehanenberg and Ascenzione at the 2019 Danish WCYH Selection Trial in Uggerhalne :: Photo © Ridehesten

The Danish Equestrian Federation has announced the long list of 8 horses per age category that have qualified to move on to the second and final Danish selection trial for the 2019 World Young Horse Championships. 

The first trial took place in Uggerhalne, Denmark, during the 2019 Danish Dressage Championships on 8 - 10 June 2019. 

The actual team for the 2019 World Championships will be announced after the second trial in Vilhemsborg on 29 June. 

Long-listed for Vilhelmsborg are:

5-year olds

  • Florist Enshøj (by Floricello x Midt-West Ibi-Light) - Anne Marie Hosbond
  • Zidan -DN (by Sezuan x Future Cup) - Betina Jæger     
  • Tørveslettens Sylvester (by Sezuan x Stedinger) - Severo Jurado Lopez
  • Elverhøjs Raccolto (by Sezuan x Sandro Hit) - Meike Lang
  • Søgaards Bon Royal (by Bon Bravour x De Noir) - Camilla Ahlers Pedersen
  • Queenparks Wendy (by Sezuan x Soprano) - Andreas Helgstrand
  • Tophøjs Florentina (by Floriscount x Solos Landtinus) - Frederico Mexia de Almeida
  • Skovens Tzarina (by Zack x  Don Schufro) - Betina Jæger

6-year olds

  • Anthony Pax (by Apache x White Magic) - Jan Møller Christensen
  • Favour Gersdorf (by Foundation x Leandro) - Nadja Aaboe Sloth
  • Atterupgaards DeLorean (by Bon Bravour x Sandro Hit) - Selina Solberg Vittinghus   
  • Baunehøjens Carpaccio (by Charmeur x White Talisman) - Anette Ejlersgaard
  • Atterupgaards Mildura (by Zack x Lord Sinclair) - Carina Cassøe Krüth
  • Azett Lynghøjgård (by Zack x Schwadroneur) - Kenneth Damgaard
  • Straight Horse Ascenzione (by Zack x  Don Schufro) - Helen Langehanenberg
  • Zhaplin Langholt (by Zonik x Stedinger) - Andreas Helgstrand

7-year olds

  • Vestervangs Garson (by De Noir x Ragazzo) - Emma Ahlberg                   
  • Zippo M.I. (by Zack x  Don Schufro) - Michala Damm-Frydenberg         
  • UNO Don Olympic (by Don Olymbrio x  Del Piero) - Anna Zibrandtsen
  • Hesselhøj Donkey Boy (by ERA Dancing Hit x Milan) - Jan Møller
  • Feldborgs Lantano (by Lancelot x Rendevous) - Adam Olesen
  • Ryvangs Damon Dione (by Damon Hill  x Come Back II) - Julie Dyrgaard
  • Nikitaro (by Romanov x Don Romantic) - Ditte Mikkelsen
  • Heilines Zackton (by Zack x Come Back II) - Carina Cassøe Krüth

Photo © Ridehesten

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2019 World Young Horse Championships
Youngsters Ready for First 2019 Danish WCYH Selection Trial