Finalists for 2017 Louisdor Cup Finals Known

Mon, 11/06/2017 - 10:19
2017 Louisdor Cup Finals

With the conclusion of the 2017 CDI Oldenburg, the finalists for the 2017 Louisdor Cup Finals are known. Six qualifiers were held during the 2017 outdoor show season to determine the twelve horses that are eligible to compete in the Louisdor Cup Final, which is the German Championship fro Developing Gran Prix horses.

The qualification season kicked off at the Horses & Dreams CDI Hagen competition in April where Frederic Wandres and Duke of Britain won the class. The circuit then moved to Wiesbaden, Heroldsberg, Schenefeld, Darmstadt and Oldenburg.

German FN registered horses aged 8 to 10 are eligible to compete on this circuit, which originally started in 2007 as the HKM Cup, then it became the Medien Cup, and one year it was the Tesch Inkasso Cup before turning into the Louisdor Cup. 

The 2017 Louisdor Cup finalists are:

  • Frederic Wandres on Duke of Britain
  • Ingrid Klimke on Geraldine 
  • Ingrid Klimke on Franziskus
  • Uwe Schwanz on Hermes
  • Dorothee Schneider on Faustus
  • Louisa Lüttgen on Diva Noir
  • Anja Plönzke on Fahenheit
  • Ninja Rathjens on Emilio 
  • Isabell Werth on Stand By Me
  • Marcus Hermes on Rovereto 
  • Jessica von Bredow-Werndl on Delera BB
  • Heiner Schiergen on Carlos

The finals take place at the CDI Frankfurt on 14 - 17 December 2017.

Photo © LL-foto

Related Links
Wandres and Duke of Britain Win Louisdor Cup Qualifier at 2017 CDI Hagen
Sammy Davis Jr Wins the 2016 Louisdor Cup Finals for German Developing Grand Prix Horses 
Rothenberger and Cosmo Win 2015 Louisdor Cup Finals' Warm Up Class at 2015 CDI Frankfurt
Brigitte Wittig and Balmoral W Win 2013 Louisdor Cup
Thomas Wagner and Very Keen Win 2012 Louisdor Cup Finals
Diva Royal Wins 2011 Tesch Inkasso Cup for Upcoming Grand Prix Horses
Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Medien Cup Finals
Dablino Wins  2009 Medien Cup Finals
Carabas Wins 2008 Medien Cup Finals
Floresco Wins 2007 HKM Upcoming Grand Prix Horse Finals
Floresco Wins 2007 HKM Upcoming Grand Prix Horse Finals