Svalegards Hot Boy and Faretti Named 2017 Danish Warmblood Foal Champions

Thu, 08/31/2017 - 23:28
Danish Warmblood Breeding News

The colt Svalegards Hot Boy and the filly Faretti were named the winners of the 2017 Danish warmblood foal championship which took place during the 2017 Danish Warmblood Elite Mare Show in Vilhelmsborg, Denmark, on 25 - 26 August 2017.

Five colts were invited into the champion's ring to battle for the national title. Svalegards Hot Boy was named the colt champion in the dressage division. Bred and owned by Else Marie and Jens Krabbe, Hot Boy is by Hesselhoj Donkey Boy out of World Young Horse Championship finalist Svalegards Hottie (by Hotline x De Noir). Hot Boy sold at the auction in Vilhelmsborg for 24,000 euro.

The other colt finalists were Francisco (by Franklin x Dancier), Åtoftens Fabrizio (by Franklin x Benetton Dream), Straight Horse Roxy Music (by Rock Forever x L’Espoir),  and Skovgård’s Kiki Rocking Feet (by Rock For Me x Quarterback).

In the filly division six were invited to the champion's ring and Faretti was named the champion. Bred by Henrik Hansen and owned by Havgaard Horses, Faretti is by Franklin out of Don Dorissimo (by Don Frederico x Ibiskus). She was sold for 150,000 euro at the 2017 Nordic International Sales foal auction in Uggerhalne in May.

The other filly finalists were Fransisca (by Franklin x Romanov), Lissau’s Geneva (by Franklin x Sandro Hit), Vianna (by Fürstenball x Romanov), Terpling’s Ravena (by Revolution x Weltjunge) and Ravinas Suzan (by Sezuan x De Niro).

Photos © Ridehesten

Related Links
Vianna, Price Highlight of the 2017 Danish Warmblood Elite Foal Auction 
Faretti, Price Highlight of the 2017 Nordic International Sales
Francisca Lightfoot and Bogegardens Santiago Bernabeu, 2016 Danish Warmblood Champion Foals
Delicious, Mildura, Schwarze Schwalbe, Tebaldo Winners of 2015 Danish Warmblood Elite Show
Strandagergards Sirocco and JJ Sasha, 2014 Danish Warmblood Foal Champions
Horgaard Tabasco and Springborgs Gateway, 2013 Danish Dressage Foal Champions
JJ Filippa and Tailormade Attraction Named 2012 Danish Dressage Foal Champions
JJ Fuji and Ellely's Tornado Named 2011 Danish Dressage Foal Champions
Dancing Boy and Stigma, Danish Dressage Foals of the Year 2010
Bjerggaards Don Perignon, 2006 Danish Warmblood Foal of the Year and Top Auction Foal