Danish Horses Selected for 2017 World Young Horse Championships

Sun, 07/09/2017 - 15:12
2017 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

The Danish Equestrian Federation and Danish warmblood and Trakehner society have announced the horses that have qualified to represent Denmark at the 2017 World Championships for young dressage horses in Ermelo, The Netherlands, on 3 - 6 August 2017.

The Danish federation hosted its final young horse qualifier at the 2017 Danish National Championships in Broholm on 8 - 9 July, where the short listed candidates had to perform the preliminary as well as the finals test in front of the selectors.

Based on the results achieved in Broholm, the Danish team was picked. 12 horses ridden by 10 different riders have made the selection. They are:

5-year olds

  • Hesselhøjs Donkey Boy  (by ERA Dancing Hit x  Milan) - Jan M. Christensen
  • Stenagers Wyatt Earp  (by Wilkens x  Sandro Hit) - Kenneth Damgaard
  • Atterupgaards Botticelli  (by Benetton Dream x Caprimond) - Selina S. Vittinghus
  • Højgårdens Santos  (by San Amour x  Friendship) - Kenneth Damgaard

The first reserve is Lærke Stensvang (by Zack x  Don Schufro) under Sanne Henningsen; the second reserve is Vichy Pax (by Vivaldi x White Magic ) under Jan M. Christensen

6-year olds

  • Red Diamant  (by Romanov x  Dream of Heidelberg) - Carina Cassøe Krüth
  • Straight Horse Don Tamino  (by Totilas x  Don Schufro) - Anne Marie Husbond
  • Heiline's Danciera (by Fürstenball x De Niro) - Carina Cassøe Krüth
  • Ellegaardens San Droneur (by San Amour x  De Noir) - Jacob N. Sørensen

The first reserve is Kut 'n' Move (by Imperio x Le Rouge) under Bettina Laisbo; the second reserve is Thybo's Laban (by L’Espoir x Michellino) under Maria A. Andersen

7-year olds

  • Fiontini  (by Fassbinder x Romanov) - Severo Jurado Lopez
  • Zee Me Blue  (by Zack xDon Schufro) - Daniel Bachmann Andesen
  • Kipling  (by Hofrat x  Hohenstein) - Anne Troensegaard
  • Jubi's Tenacity (by Temptation x Don Schufro) - Louise Lind

The first reserve is Aagaardens Lianne (by Krack C x Cape Town S) under Ida Hofman-Bang; the second reserve is Skovlygårds Faust (by Fürstenball x  Milan) under John H. Saul.

Photo © Ridehesten

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2017 World Young Horse Championships