German Teams Selected for 2015 European Junior/Young Riders Championships

Sun, 06/14/2015 - 21:40
German Dressage News

The German equestrian federation has announced the teams that will represent Germany at the 2015 European Junior and Young Riders Championships at Bernadette Brune's Domaine Equestre des Grands Pins in Vidauban, France, on 1 - 5 July 2015.

The German team selecion trials concluded on Sunday 14 June 2015 at the German dressage championships. German team candidates had to compete at the Preis der Besten and two selection trials in Wiesbaden and Balve for team consideration.

The winner of the young riders Preis der Besten, Jill-Marielle Becks and Damon Hill, were the biggest absentees both in Wiesbaden and in Balve and are not submitted to the team. Becks' 15-year old Westfalian stallion by Donnerhall x Rubinstein has sustained a hoof injury and is not fit to compete.

The other interesting team fact is that 2014 European Pony Champion Semmieke Rothenberger has now officially declared herself available for the junior riders team. She has been submitted to the German junior team and will not be allowed to compete at the 2015 European Pony Championships in Malmo, Germany, this year, even though she is Germany's highest scoring pony rider at the moment.

The German teams for Vidauban are:

Junior Riders

  • Semmieke Rothenberger - Geisha
  • Paulina Holzknecht - Wells Fargo
  • Kirsten Biermann  - Zwetcher
  • Hannah Erbe - Carlos

The junior reserve is Alexa Westendarp on Der Prinz

Young Riders

  • Vivien Niemann - Don Vertino
  • Anna Christina Abbelen - Furst on Tour
  • Claire averkorn - Condio B
  • Bianca Nowag  - Fair Play RB

The young rider reserve is Anna Lisa Theile on Ducati K

Photo © LL-foto

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2015 European Junior/Young Riders Championships