Belgian Teams Selected for the 2015 European Junior/Young Riders Championships

Tue, 06/09/2015 - 19:51
Belgian Dressage News

The Belgian equestrian federation has announced the teams that have been selected to represent Belgium at the 2015 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Vidauban, France, on 1 - 5 July 2015.

Belgian chef d'equipe Laurence van Doorslaer made her recommendation of team riders to the Belgian dressage committee which approved her choice on Monday evening 8 June 2015.

The CDI Compiegne on 5 - 7 June was the final Belgian observation trial for team selection.

The teams are:

Junior Riders

  • Antonia Arl –  Equestricons Ziggy
  • Laura Luyten – Dark Chocolate 
  • Numa Verberne – Riverdance 
  • Kate Wiggins – Corona

The junior team reserves are Julie Koninx on Avanti, Louise Mourlon Beernaert on Robinho, and Delphine Beck on Zelion B

Young Riders:

  • Soraya Brison – Giorgio Armani
  • Charlotte Defalque – Botticelli
  • Alexa Fairchild – Sunrise (reserve horse Timor)
  • Sanne Kielenstijn – Air Miles PB

The young rider team reserve is Nastassja Roussel – Armageddon

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2015 European Junior/Young Riders Championships