Belgian Dressage Committee Changes Squad Selection Criterium

Tue, 03/10/2015 - 14:10
Belgian Dressage News

The Dressage Committee of the Belgian Equestrian Federation has made a change to the squad selection criterium after a meeting with team trainer and technical advisor Sjef Janssen.

At this meeting it was decided to extend the period for international selection from six to nine months. This means that a rider and horse combination can be selected for international shows based on a period of nine months. It also implies that the results from the 9 month period will count for squad selection.

The committee has also changed the squads and will continue with five teams: the A, B, C, U25 and High Potentials teams.

The current teams include:

A-Team (2x 69%)

  • Julie de Deken - Lucky Dance
  • Jeroen Devroe - Eres DL
  • Claudia Fassaert - Donnerfee
  • Françoise Hologne Joux - Wodan
  • Laurence Vanommeslaghe - Avec Plaisir
  • Fanny Verliefden - Annarico

B-Team (2x 67%)

  • David Engelen - Royal Rubinstein
  • Simon Missiaen - Vradin
  • Mario van Orshaegen - Wilco V
  • Fanny Verliefden - Vanita

C-Team (2x 65%)

  • Ona Dewaegenaere - Dabanos D'O4
  • Tom Heylen - Universal
  • Delphine Meiresonne - Wipsy van 't Heihof
  • Serge Pais - Nintendo
  • Marc Peter Spahn - Ekwador

U25- Team

  • Alexa Fairchild - Timor
  • Laurence Roos - Fil Rouge
  • Jorinde Verwimp - Tiamo

High Potentials

  • no riders listed

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Belgian Equestrian Federation Extends Contract with Sjef Janssen
Belgian Youth Teams Updated for 2015
Belgian Team for the 2014 World Equestrian Games Announced
2014 Belgian Dressage Squads Updated