Danish Horses Selected for 2012 World Young Horse Championships

Sun, 07/01/2012 - 22:40
2012 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

The Danish Equestrian Federation and Danish warmblood society were able to release the names of the horses selected to represent Denmark at the 2012 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses in Verden, Germany, on 1 - 5 August 2012.

Following three selection days held throughout Denmark, a large group of youngster was eligible to compete at the official Danish WCYH Selection Trial held in Middelfart, Denmark, on 29 - 30 June 2012. Judges Birthe Lyder Nielsen and Kurt Christensen were in charge of the task to pick out the best Danish youngsters for Verden this year.

The Danish qualified horses are:

5-year olds

  • Sirikit (by Hotline x Don Schufro) - John Hvalsøe Saul
  • Schakiro Pilekaer (by Don Schufro x Ferro) - Marianne yde Helgstrand
  • De Negro WI (by De Noir x Munchhausen) - Michael Grønne Christensen
  • Superman W (by Sunny Boy x Sidney) - Sanne Henningsen

The 5-year old reserve horses are Robinho (by Romanov x Don Schufro) under Carina Reslow Krüth and Noosa Melody (by Don Romantic x Schwadroneur) under Dorthe Rohmann.

6-year olds

  • Atterupgaards Wolfgang (by Welt Hit II x Lord Sinclair) - Laura H. P. Mølvig
  • Hojersmindes Rolex (by Romanov x Don Schufro) - Andrea Woodard
  • N.O.H.'S Daijoubo (by Daddy Cool x Picandt) - Thomas Sigtenbjerggaard
  • Samba King (by Sandro King x Lancet) - Jim Rasmussen

The 6-year old reserve horses are Atterupgaards Final Kiss (by French Kiss x Diamond) under Jens Østergaard and Fabrix Miss Esandro (by Sandro King x Quilted xx) under Fie Skarsø

Photo © Ridehesten.com

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2012 World Young Horse Championships
Fourteen Horses Selected at Third Danish 2012 WCYH Qualifier for Verden
Nine Horses Selected at Second 2012 Danish WCYH Qualifier for Verden
Eight Horses Selected at First Danish 2012 WCYH Qualifier for Verden