Swiss Young Riders' Team Altered due to Withdrawal Laser III

Tue, 07/12/2011 - 11:30
2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships

The Swiss Equestrian Federation has announced changes to its young riders team for the 2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships, held in Broholm, Denmark, on 20 - 24 July 2011. On Friday 8 July, Sophie Aiko Muller officially announced her withdrawal as her horse Laser III has become ill.

The Dressage selection committee appinted Anthea Hartmann and her Westfalian gelding Rubinario (by Rubin Royal) as replacements for Muller.

The Swiss Young Riders Team now includes:

  • Sabrina Ackermann - Flint Star
  • Anthea Hartmann - Rubinario
  • Dominique Tardin - Danzas
  • Philine von Bremen - Konradi TSF

Christian Pläge is the chef d'equipe. Team trainer Michael Deters will be supporting the riders on the scene.

Photo courtesy Hartmann

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2011 European JR/YR Championships