Spain Long Lists Juniors and Young Riders for 2011 European Championships

Tue, 05/31/2011 - 17:24
2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships

The Spanish Dressage Committee has announced the short listed junior and young riders for the Spanish teams that will compete at the 2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Broholm, Denmark, 19 - 24 July 2011. Based on recent show results at competitions as well as on the performances of the riders in the national clinics, the committee short listed the following riders:

Spanish Junior Riders

  • Alexandra Barbançon – Mr. Q or Mango Webbe
  • Mario Ruiz - Niron
  • Cristina Rocafort – Royal Highness
  • Andreu Busutil Canovas – Don Luka
  • Sonia Ramos Fadrique - Uxtro
  • Sofía Pachón Macías - Dacapo

Spanish Young Riders

  • Artur Alvarez Pou –  Ohio
  • Laura Reija Belart – Wobelisk or Flash
  • Estefania Rios – Lord de Nicoles
  • Erik Balasch – Dorado
  • Adrian Lopez Diaz Pavon – Groszor Z
  • Cristina Girós Mon - Sunday Boy

The final teams will be selected at the end of June 2011 based on additional results at competitions and the fitness level of the combinations.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage "On the Scene" at the 2011 European Junior/Young Riders Championships