Group of Selected Horses Enlarged at Second Dutch WCYH Observation Trial

Wed, 04/20/2011 - 11:46
2011 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

The group of horses in the running to become official Dutch representatives at the 2011 World Young Horse Championships has enlarged after the second observation trial held on Tuesday 19 April 2011 at the KNHS headquarters in Ermelo, The Netherlands. Horses that were absent on the first trial - Borencio, Bretton Woods, Avatar, and Astrix -- due to illness of their rider or injury have now been reviewed by the committee and accepted for the next round.

All combinations which have initially qualified for the second trial were also accepted to come back for the third by the selection committee (Wim Ernes, Johan Hamminga and Gert van den Hoorn). This next session will take place on Tuesday 26 April 2011 in Ermelo.

Several horses were absent at the second trial but they should return again next week. They were Andretti (by Special D), Amazing Star (by Flemmingh), Aaron (by Florencio), Aston Martin Nl (by Uphill) and Anne Beth (by Uphill).

The Dutch WCYH long list includes:

5-year olds:

  • Beaumonde (by United) – Emma van de Hooven
  • Be Special (by Special D) – Fieke Houwen
  • Buenos Aires (by Scandic) – Vivian de la Roy
  • So you Know (by Scandic) – Jennifer Sekreve
  • Belle Lady Texel (by Krack C) – Lotje Schoots
  • Boston  (by Johnson) – Hans Peter Minderhoud
  • Brooklyn (by United) – Cindy van Vught
  • Beau Deux (by Ravel) – Geert Jan Raateland
  • Believe  (by Rubiquil) – Thamar Zweistra
  • Bolero D (by Van The Man) – Vienna Romp
  • Bojengel (by Uptown) – Jenny Koks
  • Borencio (by Florencio) – Emmelie Scholtens
  • Bretton Woods (by Johnson) – Emmelie Scholtens

6-year olds:

  • Aaron (by Florencio) – Jana Freund
  • Allright (by Jazz) – Laurens van Lieren
  • Aston Martin NL (by Uphill) – Christa Laarakkers
  • Amazing Star (by Flemmingh) – Theo Hanzon
  • Angush (by Special D) – Diederik van Silfhout
  • Alonzo (by Contango) – Jonna Schelstraete
  • Anne Beth (by Uphill) – Vai Bruntink
  • Avanti (by United) – Laurens van Lieren
  • Auctor (by Rubiquil) – Thamar Zweistra
  • Anoraline (by Samba Hit) – Engie Kwakkel
  • Andretti (by Special D) – Theo Hanzon
  • Astrid Sollenburg (by OO Seven) – Floor Dröge
  • Athene (by United) – Gerdine Maree
  • Avatar (by Negro) – Petri Bax
  • Astrix (by Obelisk) – Emmelie Scholtens

Related Links
Twenty-Five Youngsters Selected to Participate in 2011 Dutch WCYH Selection Process
Back to the 2011 WCYH index