Danish Junior and Young Riders Nominated for 2011 Long List

Tue, 03/08/2011 - 10:57
Danish Dressage News

Danish selectors Kimi Nielsen and Jon Pedersen have nominated nine junior riders and eleven young riders to a long list from which riders will be picked for CDI competitions and eventually for team selection for the 2011 European JR/YR Championships

to be held in Broholm, Denmark, in July.

Based on performances at the first Ecco Cup JR/YR qualifier in Sundeved, Nielsen and Pedersen were able to select a group of talented riders. "The competition was a barometer for Jon and I to see the riders' and horses' potential," Nielsen commented, adding that, "we have made a provisional long list of junior and young riders ."

Danish Junior Rider Long List

  • Charlotte Aarestrup Bruun
  • Nanna Bronée Madsen
  • Malou Nakszynski Trabjerg
  • Nanna Skodborg Merrald
  • Anne Tange
  • Isabella Holtze
  • Kathrine Sumborg Christensen
  • Sabrina Barnekow
  • Cecilie Lyndrup

Danish Young Rider Long List

  • Simone Ahlers Pedersen
  • Cecilie Stengelshøj Madsen
  • Cathrine Dufour
  • Carina Nevermann Torup
  • Rikke Bøllingtoft 
  • Camilla Orloff
  • Nanna Skodborg Merrald
  • Cecilie Stengelshøj Madsen
  • Karina Holt Andersen
  • Marie Louise Larsen
  • Louise Zinglersen

Two training seminars have been scheduled to take place for the junior and young riders. The first one will be in preparation for the Nordic Baltic Championship in Middelfart on 27 June 2011. The second one will be at the same location on 10 July 2011 to ready the riders for the European Championships.

Related Links