Australian Dressage Squads for 2011 Announced

Tue, 01/25/2011 - 18:36
Australian Dressage News

The Australian Equestrian Federation announced the combinations which have been selected on the official national Elite and A squads. The elite squad includes the confirmed Grand Prix combinations, the A-squad the big and small tour combinations

with his potential for the future. These squads will be reviewed in June.

The Youth Development squads for Dressage, Eventing and Jumping will be annouced on March 1, 2011

2011 Dressage National Elite Squad

  • Brett Parbery - Victory Salute (owned by Carolyn Lieutenant-
  • Heath Ryan - Regardez Moi (owned by Heath and Rozzie Ryan, Margaret Evans)
  • Lyndal Oatley- Potifar (owned by Carol and Sandy Oatley)
  • Rachael Sanna- Jaybee Alabaster (owned by Beverley Edwards)

2011 Dressage National Elite Holding Squad

  • Hayley Beresford - Relampago Do Retiro (owned by Mr Eduardo Fischer)

2011 Dressage National A Squad

  • Alexandra Berns - Kings Legend (owned by Alexandra Berns)
  • Chantal Wigan - Ferero (owned by Chantal Wigan and Gary Fairman)
  • Clare Porz - Candi Ka (owned by Clare Porz)
  • Gitte Donvig - Port Said  (owned by Mary and Rob Hanna)
  • Jenny Gehrke - Gitane (owned by Joanne Cotton)
  • Jessica Greelish - Riverndell Parador (owned by Jessica Greelish)
  • Kate Taylor-Wheat - Oscar B (owned by Kate Taylor-Wheat)
  • Kate Taylor-Wheat - World Star (owned by Kate Taylor-Wheat and Adam Wheat)
  • Maree Tomkinson - Diamantina (owned by Maree Tomkinson)
  • Maree Tomkinson - Rodrigo III (owned by Maree Tomkinson)
  • Mary Hanna - Sancette (owned by Mary and Rob Hanna)
  • Mary Hanna - Umbro (owned by Mary and Rob Hanna)
  • Rozzie Ryan - Jive Magic (owned by Heath and Rozzie Ryan)

Related Links
Three Positions up for Re-Election on Australian Dressage Committee
Equestrian Australia Partners with Equitana to Create the Australian Grand Final