Dutch Young Horse Team for 2010 World Championships Picked

Mon, 07/12/2010 - 17:33
2010 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

After a large series of selection trials and training sessions, the Dutch Equestrian Federation and KWPN society officially released the names of the Dutch horses qualified to compete at the 2010 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses in Verden, Germany, 4 - 8 August 2010.

The Dutch selection committee, consisting of Wim Ernes, Johan Hamminga and Gert van der Hoorn, held a final training session today and selected the following pairs:

5-year olds

  • Aaron (Florencio x Record) – Jana Freund 
  • Anne Beth (Oscar x Corleone) – Vai Bruntink
  • Annerijke (Jazz x Gribaldi) – Jennifer Sekreve
  • Aston Martin NL (Uphill x Cabochon) – Christa Laarakkers
  • Astrix (Obelisk x Olivi) – Emmelie Scholtens
  • Broere Argentino (Jazz x Ulft) – Kirsten Beckers
  • Reserve: Presidents Allright (Jazz x Royal Dance) – Laurens van Lieren

6-year olds

  • Zamora (Krack C x Farrington) – Lynne Maas
  • Zarah (Oscar x Montecristo) – Lotje Schoots
  • Zhivago (Krack C x Jazz) – Theo Hanzon
  • Ziësto (Lancet x Clavecimbel) – Gerdine Maree
  • Zjengis Khan (Rousseau x Rubinstein I) – Nikki Schaap
  • Zolena (Sir Sinclair x Cabochon) – Annarein Kerbert

Photo © Leanjo de Koster - Digishots.nl

Back to the 2010 WYHC index