Belgian Team Nominated for 2010 European Pony Championships

Mon, 07/05/2010 - 16:56
2010 European Pony Championships

The Belgian Equestrian Federation and Dressage Committee released the names of the pony riders which will represent Belgium at the 2010 European Pony Championships in Bishop Burton, UK,  28 July - 1 August 2010.

Based on international performances throughout the season, Belgian pony chef d'equipe Laurence van Doorslaer nominated the following riders on the team:

  • Alexa Fairchild with Stukhuster Ricardo Go for Gold, an 11-year old German Reitpony stallion by Anjershof Rocky x Valentino
  • Charlotte Defalque on Epiascer, a 10-year old Belgian Riding Pony gelding by Ten AnkersJerolianca x Large Rivers Cleopas
  • Geoffrey de Roy with Ivano, an 8-year old Dutch NRPS pony gelding by Idzard x El Khafif ox
  • Nastassja Roussel on Surprice, a 10-year old Dutch NRPS pony gelding by Sergi van Vreeburg x Gomel ox

The Belgian reserve rider is Leyla Larsson on Berlioz, a 7-year old Hanoverian pony by Benneton S. 

Photo © Astrid Appels

Back to the 2010 ECP index