Twenty-two Horses Selected at First Dutch Trial for 2010 WCYH

Wed, 04/14/2010 - 16:04
2010 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

The first Dutch selection trial for KWPN horses which aim for qualifiication for the 2010 World Young Horse Championships in Verden was held yesterday at the KNHS Head quarters in Ermelo, The Netherlands.

Ten 6-year olds and twelve 5-year olds qualified to participate in the second selection trial and combined training sessions, in which these Dutch horses will be prepared for competition in Verden. From this long list, a final group of qualificants will be nominated for definite entry.

The selection committee consists of O-judge Wim Ernes, Johan Hamminga and Gert van den Hoorn. Ernes told that, "we saw some great riding in the 5-year old division and the quality of the group was very good in comparison with other years. We had less opportunities to make a good selection in the 6-year old division. A few combinations have to work on their test-riding. We have made a selection today but we didn't want to judge too strictly now. We need to keep plenty of possibilities to select further in this group at the next trials."

The following trial is 20 April 2010 in Ermelo.

Qualified 5-year olds

  • Aendolyn (Krack C x Donnerhall) – Vai Bruntink
  • Androdine (Sandro Hit x Rubinstein I) – Margreet Prosman
  • Angush (Special D x Jazz) – Diederik van Silfhout
  • Anieni-K (United x Jetset D) – Margot Kostelijk
  • Anne Beth (Oscar x Corleone) – Vai Bruntink
  • Annerijke (Jazz x Gribaldi) – Jennifer Sekreve
  • Apache (UB 40 x Krack C) – Emmelie Scholtens
  • Aston Martin NL (Uphill x Cabochon) – Christa Laarakkers
  • Astrix (Obelisk x Olivi) – Emmelie Scholtens
  • Authentic (Furst Heinrich x Kennedy) – Joyce Lenaerts
  • Presidents Allright (Jazz x Royal Dance) – Laurens van Lieren
  • TC Athene (United x Jazz) – Jessica Buying

Qualified 6-year olds

  • Hunter Douglas Zan Tropez (Hemmingway x Boreas) – Pim Candel
  • Zamora (Krack C x Farrington) – Lynne Maas
  • Zarah (Oscar x Montecristo) – Lotje Schoots
  • Zecchino (Krack C x Vindicator) – Remy Bastings
  • Zico (Riant x Ferro) – Stephanie de Ruiter
  • Ziësto (Lancet x Clavecimbel) – Gerdine Maree
  • Zippo (Rousseau x Haarlem) – Patrick van der Meer
  • Zjengis Khan (Rousseau x Rubinstein I) – Nikki Schaap
  • Zolena (Sir Sinclair x Cabochon) – Annarein Kerbert
  • Zorro (Jazz x Contango) – Geert-Jan Raateland