Heidehofs Don Diego, Guardian B and JDJ Keimpe Win 2009 Dutch Young Pony Championship

Tue, 08/11/2009 - 00:00
2009 Dutch Young Pony Championships

Heidehofs Don Diego, Guardian B and JDJ Keimpe have won the 2009 Dutch Young Pony Championship hosted at the Dutch Equestrian Federation headquarters in Ermelo, The Netherlands on August 7, 2009. The Championships were judged by former O-judge Jan Peeters and Adriaan Hamoen. Guest riders Judith Ribbels, Jose van Haaren, Angela Krooswijk and Jenny Schreven test-rode the highest ranked ponies to help determin the final ranking.

Chayen Kromowidjojo and the Welsh pony gelding JDJ's Keimpe (by Leuns Veld's Lord) won the 6-year old young dressage pony division. Mieke Naberik and the New Forst Pony stallion Casperhof's Boy (by Wheemhoeve's Icarus) were the reserve champions.

In the 5-year old class two German bred ponies took highest honour. Aimee van Neer became champion with the Rhinelander bred Guardian B (by Gershwin B) also placed second in the first round with 72 points and first in the second round with 172 points. Demi Conemans and Poseidon B (by Prometheus B) were the runners up.

In the 4-year old division Monique van der Meij aboard the Dutch registered Welsh pony Heidehof's Don Diego JK. This young stallion is bby Morgenlands Fabian x Orchard d'Avranches and placed second in the first round and he won the guest judge riding round. The chestnut stallion had already become Groningen regional champion at L1 level. Rachel Bruin became reserve champion at the national pony championships with the Welsh pony gelding Dreamstar (by Bodo).

Photos courtesy: Dutch Welsh Pony Society


  4-year olds         1x 3x  
    Pony Sire Gender Breed Rider 1 Round 2 Round Total
1   Heidehof’s Don Diego JK Morgenland’s Fabian Stallion NWPCS Monique van der Meij 72,5 175 597,5
2   Dreamstar Bodo Gelding NWPCS Rachel Bruin 71,5 161 554,5
3   Golden Power Woldhoeve’s Silco Gelding NWPCS Amber van Zwambagt 71,5 160 551,5
4   Mufasa Keulse Hoeve’s Zico Stallion NWPCS Dana van Lierop 74 150 524
5   Hesselteich’s Lagos Lucky One Stallion Westfalen Joanneke van Os 72,5 150 522,5
  5-year olds              
1   Guardian B Gershwin B Gelding Rheinlander Aimee van Neer 72 172 588
2   Poseidon B Prometheus B Gelding DRP Demi Conemans 70 165 565
3   Sandokan's Pardo Orchard Boginov Gelding KNHS Daphne Vergouwen 69,5 156 537,5
4   Icarus v/d Bulksehoeve Isarco Gelding NRPS Roos Rokven 76,5 153 535,5
5   La Luna Orchard Boginov Mare NWPCS Laila Smits 71,5 150 521,5
  6-year olds              
1   JDJ's Keimpe Leuns Veld's Lord Gelding NWPCS Chayen Kromowidjojo 73,5 170 583,5
2   Caspershof's Boy Wheemhoeve’s Icarus Stallion NNFPS Mieke Naberik 72 167 573
3   Nikita van den Hout Aester El Nino Mare NRPS Laila Smits 73 165 568
4   Shakira's Son unknown Gelding NWPCS Shirley Nuyten 77 153 536
5   Prestige Veenstra's Promis Gelding NWPCS Veerle van de Elzen 74 150 524

Related Links
2008 German Young Pony Championships
Te Riele Wins Kur Gold Medal at 2009 European Pony Championships