Danish Horses for 2008 World Young Horse Championships Announced

Mon, 06/16/2008 - 00:00
2008 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

At the 2008 Danish Dressage Championships in Broholm, the final selection trial took place for 5 and 6-year old dressage horses that which to qualify for the 2008 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses in Verden, July 30 - August 3, 2008.

The top four placed horses in the Finals test in the 5 and 6 year old division qualified directly to represent Denmark at the World Championships.

The Danish horses for the WCYH are:

5-year old Dressage Horses

  • Astrid Gemal - Charmeur (by Crelido)
  • Michael Søgaard - Dybdalsgårds Margerit (by Carano
  • Sabine Petersen - Atteripgårds Cassidy (by Caprimond)
  • Jim Rasmussen - Ullerups Müller (by Munchhausen
  • Reserves:
    • Karin Nissen - Valløs Farinelli (by Blue Hors Future Cup)
    • Thomas D. Larsen - Krogskær Zafir (by Zardin)

6-year old Dressage Horses

  • Astrid Gemal - NOH's Wizard (by White Talisman)
  • Dorthe Hoeck - Polka Hit Nexen (by Sandro Hit)
  • Maria Andersen - Hervi's Futuro (by Blue Hors Hertug) and Lux Stensvang (by Lobster)
  • Reserve
    • Rie Møller Jensen - Sundorf's Minilla (by Blue Hors Don Schufro)

Photo copyrighted: Ridehesten.com

Back to the 2008 WCYH Index