Wynton, Johnson, Dreamcatcher Win 2008 KWPN Stallion Competition Finals

Sat, 02/02/2008 - 00:00
2007-2008 KNHS/KWPN Stallion Competition

Wynton, Johnson and Dreamcatcher have won the 2008 KWPN/KNHS Stallion Competition Finals held at the 2008 KWPN Stallion Licensing in 's Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands, on February 1, 2008.

At L-level, the black Wynton (by Jazz x Matador II) finished first in a neck-to-neck race with Westpoint. Madeleine Vrees rode Wynston to a 0,5 point advantage of 88 points in total to Emmelie Scholtens and Westpoint (by Jazz x Michelangelo) who placed second with 87,5 points. Lord Leatherdale (by Lord Loxley x Ferragamo) and Anne van Olst ranked third.

At M-level, Hans Peter Minderhoud took highest honours with the bay stallion Johnson (by Jazz x Flemmingh). Judge Gert van den Hoorn praised Johnson's walk which is "crisp clear in rhythm" (score 8.5) and the trot "expressive with very good engagement and showing superior shoulder ins (score 9.5)." Johnson also earned 9.5 for the canter. His total mark was 180 points (89 first round, 91 second round) which made him the M-level champion. Mirelle van Kemenade-Witlox placed second by Vivaldo (by Polanksy) who performed below par in Den Bosch, but still showed outstanding potential. The dark bay stallion Citango (by Contango) finished third.

At Z-level, Mirelle van Kemande won aboard her trophy snatcher Decor Dreamcatcher (by Day Dream x Rubinstein), a former PSI auction horse. In Den Bosch, Dreamcatcher tied with the bay stallion United (Krack C x Partout) but the Oldenburg branded stallion won in the overall ranking and claimed the champion's sash. Edward Gal and United finished second, followed by Kristen Beckers and Broere Ufo (by Metall x El Corona) in third place.

Photo copyrighted: Fokfanaat at bokt.nl

Related Links
Westpoint, Johnson, and Dreamcatcher Win Third Leg in Zuidbroek
Wynton, Johnson, Dreamcatcher Win Second Leg 2007 KWPN Stallion Competition
Wynton, Vivaldi, Dreamcatcher, United Wins First Leg 2007-2008 KWPN Stallion Competition 

Previous KWPN/KNHS Stallion Competition Winners
Uptown, Tolando and Florencio Win 2006 KWPN/KNHS Stallion Competition Finals
Sandreo, Scandic and Rhodium Win 2005 KWPN/KNHS Stallion Competition Finals
Scandic, Ro-Lex and Prestige VDL 2004 KWPN Stallion Competition Winners
Rousseau, Paddox and Rubels Win 2003 KNHS/KWPN Stallion Competition