Danish Long List for the 2007 World Championships in Verden Announced

Tue, 05/29/2007 - 00:00
2007 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses

The Danish Warmblood Society published the long list of Danish horses selected to get qualified for the 2007 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses in Verden, Germany, in August. The list contains many new horses but also several routined combinations, such as Treldegaards Shantiana, who placed fourth at last year's championships, and Atterupsgaard Molberg.

This year a group of enthusiastic breeders and riders outside the Danish Warmblood Society succeeded in their efforts to let other breeds than just Danish Warmblood represent Denmark in the WCYH in Verden. The Danish Trakehner Daughter Society and the Danish Holsteiner Breeding Society were entitled to apply for the competition. The Trakehner stallion Blue Hors Hertug (Schwadroneur/Donauwind) is sire to the major part of the young horses, who were selected for the long list. There is also on pure bred Trakehner selected this first year, the approved stallion Kafelnikov (Ladroneur x Camelot).

5-year old Dressage Horses

  • Merlot's Surprise (Blue Hors Hertug x Domino) - rider: Louise Panum
  • Chatel's Schurana (Blue Hors Don Schufro x Rawage Quintus) - rider: Joachim Thomsen
  • Sundorf's Aquino (Akinos x Leandro) - rider: Hanne Bender
  • Falkhor (Blue Hors Hertug x Uffe Korshoejgaard) - rider: Vibeke Theilgaard Risvig
  • Floran Guldbjerg (Florestan x Fruhling) - rider: Lone Bang Larsen
  • Don Dorissimo (Don Frederico x Ibikus) - rider: Joachim Thomsen
  • Valloes Hero (Blue Hors Hertug x Blue Hors Romancier) - rider: Martin Holfelt
  • Don Quixote (Blue Hors Don Schufro x Rambo) - rider: Jan Møller Christensen
  • Valloes De Baron (De Niro x Feiner Stern) - Joachim Thomsen
  • Herbie Hancock (Blue Hors Hertug x Michellino) - rider: Rune Willum
  • Espresso (Heslegards Rubin x Michellino) - rider: Thine Melgaard
  • Wiesentanzerin (Don Larino x Wolkenstein II) - rider: Malene Olsen

6-year old Dressage Horses

  • Treldegaards Shantiana (Blue Hors Hertug x Diamond) - rider: Dorhte Hoeck
  • Chic (Carano x Racot) - rider: Susanne Barnow
  • Atterupgaards Molberg (Michellino x Rambo) - rider: Sanne Hennigsen
  • Mosegardens First Class (Blue Hors Future Cup x Blue Hors World Class) rider: Lene Hansen
  • Doerr's Zafran (Blue Hors Don Schufro x Blue Hors World Class) - rider: Bettina Laisbo
  • Donna Silver (Blue Hors Don Schufro x Willemoes) - Rider: Bettina Laisbo
  • Kildevangs Mignon (Michellino x Filon d'Or) - rider: Kristoffer Mejlhede
  • Kafelnikov (Ladroneur x Camelot) - rider: John Hvalsøe Saul
  • Quaterback (Quite Easy x Lagano) - rider: Joachim Thomsen
  • Jose Kilen (Jazz x Royal Z) - rider: Tia Malling Jensen
  • Horsebo Smarties (Gribaldi x Ramiro's Bube) - rider: Michael Søgaard

Photo copyrighted: Astrid Appels/Eurodressage

Back to the 2007 WCYH Index