Riders Selected for 2004 Piaff Forderpreis Circuit

Thu, 03/25/2004 - 00:00
German Dressage News
Theresa Wahler on Caprimond

Following the Piaff Forderpreis Training Day, the riders selected to compete in the 2004 Piaff Forderpreis circuit have been announced.

They are:

  • Sonja Agster with Valentin
  • Dominik Buhl with Moonlight
  • Maren Frychel with Dossepfeil
  • Nicola Giesen with Roche
  • Jana Kun with Mandela
  • Helen Langehanenberg with Princeton
  • Alexandra Mumm withAaron
  • Christian Ritter with Rondial und Bernstein
  • Falk Stankus with Lancelot
  • Christine von Oldershausen with Deauville
  • Theresa Wahler with Caprimond
  • Benjamin Werndl with Duke
  • Rania-Stephanie Wipprecht with Welden.

16-year old Theresa Wahler is the youngest rider ever selected for the Piaff Forderpreis. She will be riding the 19-year old Grand Prix schoolmaster and breeding stallion Caprimond (by Karon).

The Piaff Forderpreis circuit runs over six competitions, starting at the CDN Bad Salzuflen (7-9 May) and ending with a finals in Stuttgart. Thanks to their good season kickoff performances, Astrid Buer, Hubertus Hufendiek, Maria Rohe, Johanna von Fircks and triple Piaff Forderpreis winner Ellen Schulten-Baumer will also be competing in the Piaff Forderpreis at Bad Salzuflen.

The Piaff Forderpreis is a special circuit for young riders and former young riders up to the age of 25 that can compete in a simplified Grand Prix test in preparation of the actual Grand Prix seniors' tour.

Related Links
Ellen Schulten-Baumer Wins First Piaff Forderpreis
Scores 2002 Piaff Forderpreis Finals 
Scores 2003 Piaff Forderpreis Finals 
Jan Peeter Launches Dutch Version of German Piaff Forderpreis