Riders Announced for 2022 German Children Championship

Tue, 08/16/2022 - 10:20
Emelie Hertwig and Diamond’s Rubioso at the 2022 CDI Troisdorf :: Photo © Astrid Appels - no reproduction allowed

The German Equestrian Federation has announced the riders which have been selected to compete at the 2022 German Children Championship, which will take place at the 2022 German Youth Championships in Verden on 8 - 11 September 2022.

The German Children Championship was first conceived in 1997 and it has been a fixed part of the German Youth Championships since 2007. However, only as of 2019 it started to fall in line with the "FEI Children" format instead of an L-level championship.  

The regional equestrian federations were allowed to selected their most talented young riders up to the age of 15 based on a quotum for a 3-day training seminar and selection trial at the DOKR headquarters in Warendorf. 

Twenty-two pairs have been selected to compete in this Children Championship, where the Children team and individual test will be ridden. The three highest scoring pairs will move on to a finals with horse change in which they ride an L-level test on their own horses, as well as on the horse of their two rivals. 

The selected Children pairs are:

  • Emelie Hertwig - Diamond’s Rubioso
  • Nadja Sofie Tribusser  - Fabelhaft
  • Clara Vetter  - Nymphenburgs First Dance
  • Vivianne Mercker  -  Belladonna
  • Marie Sohler  - Beau Sancy
  • Lilly Marie Heins  - Skyline
  • Greta Sophie Osmers  - Ramazotti
  • Carolina Kim Rabeler - Quantino
  • Eve Catherine Bartels  - Freispiel
  • Mai Stößel  - Ester
  • Lennea Höfler  - Dark Sugar
  • Alessa Marie Maas  -  Floricella
  • Victoria Winkmann  - Black or White Bordeaux OLD
  • Vanessa Carduck - Sirtaki
  • Therese Billig ( - Faro Shen
  • Zoe Marie Hachmeier -  Sir Piccolino
  • Sophia Henriette David  - Baron von Nymphenburg
  • Carl-Philipp von Ludowig - First Mandalore
  • Sina Brügger  - Freixenet
  • Lotta Plaas  - Beverly
  • Martha Raupach  - Jack Sparrow or Francis Drake OLD
  • Tomke von Waaden - Blue Ray

The reserves are: 

  • Greta Friederike Schmitt -  Domino
  • Mia-Marie Rondi  - Monclaire
  • Sarah Suttner  - Fleetwood Mac

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Oatley, Lattermann, Lang, Collin Win 2021 German Youth Championships
Oatley, Rother, Schmitz-Morkramer, Collin Win 2020 German Youth Championships
Oatley, Schmitz-Morkramer, Schrödter, Rothenberger Win 2019 German Youth Riders Championships