Belgian Grand Prix Squads of 2016 Updated

Tue, 04/19/2016 - 05:34
Belgian Dressage News

The Belgian Equestrian Federation has issued an updated list of riders and horse combinations which have been submitted to the Grand Prix squads, which includes four groups based on achieved scores.

With a high standard of two x 71% to be submitted to the Belgian Grand Prix A-team, the top squad currently only has three combinations. The B-squad has eight combinations that scored twice 68%, including European Championship team member Laurence Vanommeslaghe who hasn't competed internationally since September 2015.

Photo © Astrid Appels


  • Devroe Jeroen -  Eres DL
  • Verliefden Fanny - Annarico
  • Verwimp Jorinde - Tiamo


  • Boost Isabelle  -  Sir Stirling
  • De Deken Julie  - Lucky Dance
  • Hologne Joux Françoise -  Wodan
  • Meiresonne Delphine - Wipsy vh Heihof
  • Mohimont Dominique - Zephyr 
  • Prevost Amandine - Vledder M
  • Van Orshaegen Mario - Wilco V
  • Vanommeslaghe Laurence - Avec Plaisir

C-team (2x 66%)

  • Dorpmans Claudia - Tin Tin
  • Engelen David - Royal Rubinstein
  • Verboonen Justin - Tamino

Under 25 (2x 67%)

  • Roos Laurence - Fil Rouge

Related Links
Belgian Grand Prix Scouting Day on 17 May 2016
Fanny Verliefden and Annarico Set Belgian Kur Score Record at 2016 CDI-W Amsterdam
Belgian Team Selected for 2015 European Dressage Championships
De Schepper, Verberne, Kielenstijn, Devroe Win 2015 Belgian Dressage Championships