Dutch Youth Teams Picked for 2011 European Junior/Young Riders Championships

Wed, 06/29/2011 - 20:20
2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships

Dutch junior and young riders' chef d'equipe Tineke Bartels announced today the riders that will represent The Netherlands at the 2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships held at Broholm Castle in Gudme, Denmark, on 20 - 25 July 2011.

"Last year we booked wonderful successes with our youth teams," said Bartels. "A lot of team members moved on because they reached the age limit. This year we have a lot of new, talented combinations in the pony and junior riders division. The last observation trial gave me something to think about, but I have a lot of confidence in the teams I have picked."

Dutch Junior Riders Team

  • Stephanie Kooijman - Winston (by OO Seven)
  • Anne Meulendijks - Ohio (by Indoctro) - reserve horse: Tom Tom Go (by Cabochon)
  • Rosalie Mol - Legend (by Likoto xx)
  • Antoinette te Riele  - Fleurie (by Florestan I)

Reserve: Suzanne van de Ven - Donna Gracia (by Donnerschlag)

Dutch Young Riders Team

  • Danielle Houtvast - Rambo (by Gribaldi)
  • Angela Krooswijk - Roman Nature (by Rohdiamant)  - reserve horse Flash (by Fidermark)
  • Michelle van Lanen - Urchin B (by Jazz)
  • Melissa Tychon - Marinetty (by Solero)

Reserve: Teddy Wiedeler - Topper (by Welt Hit II)

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2011 European JR/YR Championships
Dutch Team Selected for 2011 European Pony Championships
Van Lierop, Kooijman and Krooswijk Win Final Dutch Youth Observation Trial