Seven Premium Stallions at 2019 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing

Sun, 03/10/2019 - 23:07
Danish Warmblood
Kremlin MD (KWPN, by Governor x Rousseau) named champion of the 2019 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing :: Photo © Ridehesten

The 2019 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing in Herning came to conclusion on Sunday 10 March 2019. The licensing committee approved 21 stallions to move on to the performance test. Seven of them were named premium stallion.

The Danish warmblood society is an open studbook so the bloodlines feature a mixture of German, Danish and Dutch blood as well as foreign bred and registered stallions.

Of the seven premium dressage bred stallions in the 3-year old ring, six of them are owned by Andreas Helgstrand and his co-investors. Just three of them were Danish warmblood bred.

The 3-year old premium stallions are:

  • Danciero (HANN, by Dancier x Floriscount) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Paul Schockemöhle
  • Tophøjs Falchetto (DWB, by Floriscount xSolos Landtinus) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Stutteri Tophøj
  • Global Player (OLD, by Grand Galaxy Win x Blue Hors Don Schufro) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage &Paul Schockemöhle & HH Horses
  • Giovanni Bell (DWB, by Grand Galaxy Win x Blue Hors Don Romantic) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Sølyst Heste
  • Lord Europe (RHLD, by Lord Leatherdale x Boston) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Paul Schockemöhle & Joop van Uytert
  • Bøgegårdens Santiago Bernabéu (DWB, by Bøgegårdens Santiago x Bøgegårdens Laurino) - Owner: Stina & Jørgen Schmidt
  • Vivino (HANN, by Vivaldi x Dancier) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Paul Schockemöhle

The 3-year old approved stallions are:

  • Amperio (DWB, by Ampere x Imperio ) - Owner: Danish Performance Horses
  • Atterupgaards Barcelo   (DWB, by   Bon Coeur x Caprimond ) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Stutteri Atterupgaard
  • Diamancio   (OLD, by  Diamond Hit x Florencio  ) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage
  • Duke (HANN, by   Dimaggio x Sir Donnerhall I) - Owner: Equi Stallion
  • Hesselhoj Downtown  (DWB, by Hesselhoj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Zack) - Owner: Dorthe & Hans Jorgen Hoeck
  • Ambjergs Delgadino  (DWB, by  Hesselhoj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Don Romantic) - Owner: Ole Morten Myhre
  • Furst Highlight  (HANN, by  Fürstenball x His Highness) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage
  • Monterey   (OLD, by  Morricone x Sir Donnerhall I) - Owner: Paul Schockemöhle & Lone Boegh Henriksen
  • Hesselhoj Skyfall  (DWB, by  Sir Donnerhall I x UNO Don Diego) - Owner: Dorthe & Hans Jorgen Hoeck
  • Vendome   (RHLD, by  Veneno x Fidertanz) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage en Stutteri EVO
  • Zen (HANN, by Blue Hors Zack x Fürst Heinrich) - Owner: Blue Hors
  • LA Zonik (KWPN, by Zonik x Goodtimes) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage & Solyst Heste
  • Blue Hors Livius (KWPN, by Gotcha Utopia x Jazz) - Owner: Blue Hors
  • Lance V.O.D. (KWPN, by Glamourdale x Davino V.O.D) - Owner: Helgstrand Dressage

The Danish Warmblood society requires 3-year old approved colts to re-appear at the licensing as a 4-year old. They are re-presented under saddle.

19 colts were approved in 2018 and only ten of those re-appeared at the 2019 licensing. Biggest absentees are the KWPN premium stallion Knock Out (by Expression) and the Oldenburg licened Blue Hors Londoner (by Londontime)

 The 2018 KWPN licensing champion Kremlin MD was now proclaimed Danish Warmblood Licensing Champion

Receiving permanent licensed status are 4-year olds:

  • Kremlin MD (by Governor x Rousseau) - Presented by Helgstrand Dressage & Sølyst Heste
  • Got It (by Grand Galaxy Win x Blue Hors Don Schufro) - Presented by Helgstrand Dressage & Dressage Arvé
  • Olympus (by  Blue Hors Don Olymbrio x Solos Landtinus) - Presented by Lisbeth B. Andersen & Ib Kirk
  • Kadans (by Franklin x Jazz) - Presented by Helgstrand Dressage & Sunday Partner
  • Ferdades (by Fürstenball x Donnerhall) - Presented by Helgstrand Dressage
  • Highfive Fuglsang (by Grand Galaxy Win x De Niro) - Presented by Ronja Dahlseng
  • Hesselhøj Gnags (by Grand Galaxy Win x Tailormade Lancelot) - Presented by Cathrine Rasmussen
  • Gørklintgårds Shaolin (by Gørklintgårds Santosx  Quaterback) - Presented by  Jørgen Ravn
  • So Unique (by  Sezuan x Donnerhal) - Presented by Helgstrand Dressage & Kleppenhus
  • Suarez (by Sezuan x Desperados) - Presented by Helgstrand Dressage & Sunday Partner

Photo © Ridehesten

Related Links
Dutch Warmbloods Rule 2018 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Fredensdal Fifty Cent, Favourite of the 2017 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Foreign Bred Colts Dominate 2016 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Sixteen Colts Approved at 2015 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Eleven Older Dressage Stallions Approved at 2015 Danish Warmblood Licensing
Galaxy Win T, Champion of the 2014 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Zee Me Blue, Champion of the 2013 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Zorba Hojris, Champion of the 2012 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
ERA Dancing Hit, Champion of the 2011 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Soreldo, Champion of the 2010 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
L'Espoir, Champion of the 2009 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Blue Hors Doolittle, Champion of the 2008 Danish Stallion Licensing
Develino, Champion of the 2007 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Schufro Hit and Krake, 2006 Danish Warmblood Licensing Champions
Valløs de Baron, Champion of the 2005 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing
Blue Hors Leredo, Champion of 2004 Danish Warmblood Stallion Licensing