Remember Me and Diaz Skovvang Named 2018 Danish Warmblood Foal Champion

Sun, 08/26/2018 - 06:53
Danish Warmblood
Remember Me, the 2018 Danish Warmblood Filly Foal Champion :: Photo © Ridehesten

Filly Remember Me and colt Diaz Skovvang were named the 2018 Danish Warmblood Foal Champions at the 2018 Danish Warmblood elite mare and foal show in Vilhelmsborg, Denmark; on Saturday 25 August 2018. 

Out of 14 fillies, the assesment committee picked five for the champion's ring:  Remember Me (by Blue Hors Don Olymbrio x Sezuan), Nordstrands Qisya (by Quaterhit x Blue Hors Hertug) CS Nabiha (by Quaterhit x Dream Boy), Charleen M (by Springbank II x Sandro Hit) and Valvera (by Valverde x Sezuan). 

The committee selected Remember Me as the champion in her division. Bred and owned by Lena and Rasmus Dalsgaard from Vinderup, Denmark, this bay filly was praised for being feminine, noble, well framed with a clear conformation and lightfooted, uphill movements. 

In the colt division, the assessment committee picked five colts for the champion's ring: Diaz Skovvang (by D'Avie x De Noir), Delaney Lindebjerg (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Don Schufro), Festival (by Franklin x Charmeur), Lissau's Gauguin (by Franklin x Sandro Hit), and Worres Fly High (by Franklin x Dr. Doolittle).

Diaz Skovvang
The winner was the chestnut colt Diaz Skovvang, bred by Marie Hedegård Pedersen from Esbjerg, Denmark. This colt was praised for his expression, extremely good basic gaits and a trot and canter with uphill tendency. The foal stayed in super balance and cadance. 

Photos © Ridehesten

Related Links
Svalegards Hot Boy and Faretti Named 2017 Danish Warmblood Foal Champions
Francisca Lightfoot and Bogegardens Santiago Bernabeu, 2016 Danish Warmblood Champion Foals
Delicious, Mildura, Schwarze Schwalbe, Tebaldo Winners of 2015 Danish Warmblood Elite Show
Strandagergards Sirocco and JJ Sasha, 2014 Danish Warmblood Foal Champions
Horgaard Tabasco and Springborgs Gateway, 2013 Danish Dressage Foal Champions
JJ Filippa and Tailormade Attraction Named 2012 Danish Dressage Foal Champions
JJ Fuji and Ellely's Tornado Named 2011 Danish Dressage Foal Champions
Dancing Boy and Stigma, Danish Dressage Foals of the Year 2010
Bjerggaards Don Perignon, 2006 Danish Warmblood Foal of the Year and Top Auction Foal