Fabregaz and Heuberger TSF Win 2016 Otto Lorke Prize

Sun, 11/27/2016 - 10:05
German Dressage News

The young Grand Prix horses Fabregaz and Heuberger TSF have become the recipients of the 2016 Otto Lorke Prize at the CDI-W Stuttgart on 19 November 2016.

The Otto Lorke prize is bestowed annually upon the most successful upcoming Grand Prix horses in Germany. Originally only one horse received the title each year but the past four years numerous horses have received the honour. The Otto Lorke prize is determined by a committee with members of the Liselott Linsenhoff foundation and the DOKR.

The rider, trainer and owner of the Otto Lorke prize winning horse gets honoured in Stuttgart. 

The 9-year old German Sport Horse gelding Fabregaz (by Florestano x Ragazzo) is competed by Fabienne Lutkemeier, and trained and owned by Gina Capellmann-Lutkemeier. The dark bay gelding did four international shows this year and scored 74.098% in the Grand Prix Special at the CDI Donaueschingen. In Stuttgart he scored 74.02% in the Special. Fabregaz is bred by Mariele and Karl Hofbauer.  

The 9-year old Trakehner stallion Heuberger (by Imperio x Michelangelo) is bred and owned by Gestut Webelsgrund, competed by Anabel Balkenhol and trained by Klaus Balkenhol. Heuberger has won both at international small and big tour level this year. He is qualified for the Louisdor cup finals for German Developing Grand Prix horses. He won the Grand Prix at the CDI Munich Indoors. 

The Otto Lorke Prize has been awarded for the 31st time this year. Horses such as Satchmo, Bonaparte, Elvis VA, Farbenfroh, Rusty, Rembrandt, Cosmo and Showtime FRH were recipients.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Cosmo, Showtime, Emilio Win 2015 Otto Lorke Prize 
St. Emilion, Zaire, Weihegold Win 2014 Otto Lorke Prize
Dresden Mann and Bella Rose Win 2013 Otto Lorke Prize
Diva Royal Wins 2012 Otto Lorke Prize
Don Johnson and Desperados Win 2011 Otto Lorke Prize
Isabell Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Otto Lorke Prize
Balkenhol's Dablino Wins 2009 Otto Lörke Prize
Ulla Salzgeber and Herzruf's Erbe Win 2008 Otto-Lörke Prize
Monica Theodorescu's Whisper Wins the 2007 Otto Lörke Preis
Elvis VA Wins the 2005 Otto Lörke Prize
Alexandra Simons-De Ridder's Wellington Wins 2004 Otto Lorke Preis
Isabell Werth's Aleppo S OLD Wins 1999 Otto Lorke Preis 
Isabell Werth's Agnelli FRH Wins 2000 Otto Lorke Preis
Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff's Renoir R Wins 2001 Otto Lorke Preis 
2002 Otto Lorke Preis for Heike Kemmer and Ellen Schulten Baumer