Starting Times for Grand Prix Kur to Music at the 2016 Olympic Games

Mon, 08/15/2016 - 02:35
2016 Olympic Games

Dressage at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, comes to a conclusion on Monday 15 August with the indivdual finals contested in the Grand Prix Kur to Music. Here are the official starting times (Rio time) of the freestyle finals. American Steffen Peters is first to go and German Isabell Werth drew the most favourable position as last rider to go.

The individual medals are decided by one class, per IOC regulations. This was also the case in 2012 but before that the results of all three rounds were totalled to determine an overall winner, who was not only best in the technical tests (Grand Prix and Special) but also in the Kur. Now the form of the day is decisive for individual glory.

Here are the Rio starting times for the Grand Prix kur:


Start Time Position Athlete Country Horse  
10:00 1 Steffen Peters USA legolas 92  
10:10 2 Anna Kasprzak DEN donnperignon  
10:20 3 Allison M. Brock USA rosevelt  
10:30 4 Fiona Bigwood GBR orthilia  
10:40 5 Patrik Kittel SWE deja  
10:50 6 Judy Reynolds IRL vancouver k  
11:15 7 Hans Peter Minderhoud NED johnson  
11:25 8 Cathrine Dufour DEN cassidy  
11:35 9 Carl Hester GBR nip tuck  
11:45 10 Beatriz Ferrer-Salat ESP delgado  
11:55 11 Diederik van Silfhout NED arlando  
12:05 12 Tinne Wilhelmsson Silfven SWE don auriello  
12:30 13 Kristina Broring-Sprehe GER desperados frh  
12:40 14 Charlotte Dujardin GBR valegro  
12:50 15 Dorothee Schneider GER showtime frh  
13:00 16 Severo Jesus Jurado Lopez ESP lorenzo  
13:10 17 Laura Graves USA verdades  
13:20 18 Isabell Werth GER weihegold old


Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2016 Olympic Games