Cosmo, Showtime, Emilio Win 2015 Otto Lorke Prize

Wed, 11/25/2015 - 03:08
German Dressage News

Once again three horses have become the recipients of the annual Otto Lorke Prize, which celebrates the best upcoming Grand Prix horse in Germany. At the 2015 CDI-W Stuttgart, Cosmo, Showtime and Emilio were named the 2015 Otto Lorke Prize recipients.

For the third year in a row the selectors of the Otto Lorke prize can't make up their mind and instead of naming "Germany's Best Upcoming Grand Prix Horse" they pick a string of horses and divide the cake amongst them. The importance, exclusivity and prestige of the title is thereby devaluated. The Otto Lorke prize is determined by a committee of the Liselott Linsenhoff foundation and the DOKR.

The rider, trainer and owner of the award winning horses are honoured in a special ceremony at the CDI-W Stuttgart.

The 8-year old Dutch warmblood gelding Cosmo (by Van Gogh x Fruhling) is competed by Sönke Rothenberger, who is currently trained by Anky van Grunsven and Sjef Janssen. The bay gelding is owned by the Rothenberger family. So far he has competed in two international Grand Prix classes: the Under 25 Grand Prix at the CDIO Rotterdam (75.767%) and the senior Grand Prix at the CDI Perl (77.140%).

The 9-year old Westfalian gelding Emilio (by Ehrenpreis x Cacir AA) is trained and competed by Isabell Werth and owned by Madeleine Winter-Schulze. The bay gelding has competed at just two international Grand Prix show so far: the 2015 CDI Perl (75.440%) and last weekend in Stuttgart (75.620%).

The 9-year old Hanoverian gelding Showtime (by Sandro Hit x Rotspon) is trained and competed by Dorothee Schneider and owned by Gabriele Kippert. He has contested three international Grand Prix shows this year. At the CDI Fritzens he scored 73.480%, at the CDI Donaueschingen he got 70.120% and at the CDI Munich Indoor he earned 76.680%.

Photos © LL-foto

Related Links
St. Emilion, Zaire, Weihegold Win 2014 Otto Lorke Prize
Dresden Mann and Bella Rose Win 2013 Otto Lorke Prize
Diva Royal Wins 2012 Otto Lorke Prize
Don Johnson and Desperados Win 2011 Otto Lorke Prize
Isabell Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Otto Lorke Prize
Balkenhol's Dablino Wins 2009 Otto Lörke Prize
Ulla Salzgeber and Herzruf's Erbe Win 2008 Otto-Lörke Prize
Monica Theodorescu's Whisper Wins the 2007 Otto Lörke Preis
Elvis VA Wins the 2005 Otto Lörke Prize
Alexandra Simons-De Ridder's Wellington Wins 2004 Otto Lorke Preis
Isabell Werth's Aleppo S OLD Wins 1999 Otto Lorke Preis 
Isabell Werth's Agnelli FRH Wins 2000 Otto Lorke Preis
Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff's Renoir R Wins 2001 Otto Lorke Preis 
2002 Otto Lorke Preis for Heike Kemmer and Ellen Schulten Baumer