German Teams Selected for 2012 European Junior/Young Riders Championships

Mon, 06/18/2012 - 11:45
German Dressage News

The German Equestrian Federation, chef d'equipe Maria Schierhölter-Otto, and team trainer Hans Heinrich Meyer zu Strohen have made their decision on the nomination of the teams that will represent Germany at the 2012 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Berne, Switzerland, on 11 - 15 July 2012.

Based on the scores at the two official selection trials in Wiesbaden and the CDIO-JYR Hagen, as well as at international shows and the Preis der Besten, the following riders were nominated on the teams.

German Junior Riders Team

  • Vivien Niemann - Cipollini
  • Maxi Kira von Platen - Flamenco Girl
  • Vivian Scheve - Bellheim
  • Bianca Nowag - Dauerbrenner

The reserve rider is Claire-Louise Averkorn on Condio B

German Young Riders Team

  • Charlotte Schürmann - Burlington (Reserve horse Donna Jackson)
  • Sanneke - Wolke Sieben (Reserve horse Deveraux)
  • Louisa Lüttgen - Habitus (Reserve horse Diamantenbörse)
  • Florinne Kienbaum - Don Windsor

The first reserve is Juliette Piotrowski on Flick Flack

Proof of the tough competition in Germany, the Junior Riders' team has three newcomers (von Platen, Scheve, Nowag), whereas the young riders team has one new rider (Kienbaum).

Photos © Barbara Schnell

Related Links
Eurodressage "On the Scene" at the 2012 European JR/YR Championships
Scores 2012 CDIO-PJYR Hagen