Belgian Youth Teams Selected for 2006 European Championships

Thu, 06/15/2006 - 00:00
2006 European Junior and Young Riders Championships

The Belgian Equestrian Federation and Chef d'Equipes Laurence Van Doorslaer (pony) and Dominique Rimanque (jr-yr) have announced the names of the riders which have been selected for the Belgian team competing at the 2006 European Pony Championships

in Saumur and 2006 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Stadl Paura.

Unfortunately, due to the untimely passing of two horses owned and ridden by Belgian Junior Riders (Thibault Vandenberghe's Priam del Trinidad and Melodie Michaux's Tobino van de Zuuthoeve) Belgium is unable to send out a full junior riders' team this year.

The selected riders are:

Belgian Young Riders Team

  • Julie de Deken - Widor or Fazzino
  • Leslie Goethals - Berkel I Dancer
  • Fanny Verliefden - Rubel
  • Alexandra Lewal - Scorpio van de Zuuthoeve
    • Reserve: Isabel Cool - Equitano

Belgian Junior Riders

  • Anouck Hoet - Powerdance

Belgian Pony Riders

  • An Sofie Lenaerts - Royale Princesse van het Goorhof
  • Christine Bos - Malibu II
  • Ans Vanhoef - Mausi
  • In the running for the fourth team place are:
    • Julie Van Olst - Haasendonk’s Sultan
    • Loraline de Liedekerke - Zion II

Back to the 2006 European Junior/Young Riders Championship Index