Dutch Dressage Teams for 2004 Announced

Fri, 12/19/2003 - 00:00
Dutch Dressage News

Brand new chef d'equipe Bert Rutten announced the A and B Dutch dressage team for 2004. Five riders are submitted to the A-team. Rutten based himself on the Dutch Dressage team

for the 2003 European Championships and added Anky van Grunsven. The A-team may included maximum 8 riders and riders who want to qualify for the A-team have to have scored three times over 70% at a CDI within four months time.

The 2004 A-team is constituted by:

  • Ellen Bontje - Gestion Silvano N 
  • Antoinette Falandt - Jarwo 
  • Edward Gal - Gestion Lingh 
  • Anky van Grunsven - Gestion Salinero / Gestion Krack C 
  • Arjen Teeuwissen - Gestion Goliath T

B-team riders have to score at least three times 66% at CDI's within a period of four months. The B-team may have a maximum of 14 persons.

The 2004 B-team is constituted by:

  • Patricia Callaghan - Joy 
  • Sonja Gademann - Gestion Jup 
  • Marie José Hulsman - Le Montrachet 
  • Sven Rothenberger - Barclay II 
  • Madeleine Vrees - Madorijke 
  • Thamar Zweistra - Hexagon's Kyrain

Image copyrighted: Dirk Caremans

Related Links
Bert Rutten, New Dutch Dressage Chef d'Equipe
KNHS Named 2003 Dutch Pony, Junior and Young Riders Teams