Danish Teams Selected for 2017 Nations Cups in Compiegne and Uggerhalne

Fri, 05/05/2017 - 12:53
2017 CDIO Compiègne

The Danish Equestrian Federation has selected two different teams for the 2017 FEI Nations Cup legs in Compiègne, France, and Uggerhalne, Denmark. Team trainer Nathalie zu Sayn-Witggenstein has chosen to have a mix of experience and talent in both her teams for the second and third leg of the 2017 FEI Nations' Cup series.

The CDIO Compiègne is scheduled to take place on 18 - 21 May 2017, while Denmark' will be hosted their own Nations Cup on home turf in Uggerhalne on 1 - 5 June 2017.

The Danish team for Compiegne is spearheaded by one Danish Olympic team rider and three seasonbed international Grand Prix riders:

  • Anders Dahl - Selten HW
  • Mai Tofte Olesen - Rustique
  • Rikke Svane - Finckenstein
  • Malene Kohlschmidt Ebbesen - Mira

The Danish team for Uggerhalne has two Danish Olympians and two of one of the most promising, up-and coming Danish combinations at the moment

  • Anna Kasprzak - Donnperignon
  • Agnete Kirk Thinggaard - Atterupgaards Orthilia
  • Daniel Bachmann Andersen - Zack
  • Charlotte Heering - Bufranco 

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
French and American Team Selected for 2017 CDIO Compiegne
Belgian and Dutch Team Selected for 2017 CDIO Compiegne
CDIO Compiegne, Europe's Best Spring Show, to Return in 2017 Even Bigger and Better 
Equitour Aalborg to Host Danish Leg of 2017 FEI Nations Cup Series