Finalists Announced for 2015 Equestrian Australia Sport Achievement Awards

Mon, 04/18/2016 - 17:09
Australian Dressage News

Equestrian Australia has revealed each of the 2015 Sport Achievement Awards Finalists, which will be awarded at a Gala Ceremony on Friday 10 June 2016 at the Melbourne Cricket Grounds and National Sport Museum.

As well as acknowledging the top performing athletes and horses of the past year, Equestrian Australia’s Sport Achievement Awards also recognise the sport’s most outstanding administrator, coach, official, owner, volunteer and event of the past 12 months.

Winners of the 2015 Sport Achievement Awards will be announced at a Gala Ceremony.

The 2015 Sport Achievement Awards Night Finalists are:

2015 Domestic Athlete of the Year

  • Brett Parbery (Dressage)
  • Lorraine Cairns (Driving)
  • Shane Rose (Eventing)
  • Chris Chugg (Jumping)
  • Emma Booth (Para-equestrian)
  • James Hocking (Vaulting)

2015 International Athlete of the Year

  • Lyndal Oatley (Dressage)
  • Boyd Exell (Driving)
  • Rebecca Jane Pinder (Endurance)
  • Chris Burton (Eventing)
  • Edwina Tops-Alexander (Jumping)
  • Team Zelos (Vaulting)

2015 Domestic Horse of the Year

  • DP Weltmieser (Dressage)
  • Victor (Driving)
  • CP Qualified (Eventing)
  • Cera Cassiago (Jumping)
  • Gronskovlunds Marquis (Para-equestrian)
  • Hunterview Sinatra (Vaulting)

2015 International Horse of the Year

  • Sandro Boy  (Dressage)
  • Conversano Cselentano, Clinton Star, Bajnok, Lucky and Demi (Driving)
  • Graf Liberty (Eventing)
  • Lintea Tequila (Jumping)

2015 Young Athlete of the Year

  • Tayla Desmet (Dressage)
  • Tahlia Franke (Endurance)
  • Isabel English (Eventing)
  • Nicole Bruggemann (Jumping)
  • Caitlin Radford (Para-equestrian)
  • McKeira Cumming (Vaulting)

2015 Event of the Year

  • Australian Interschool Championships
  • Glen Haven Park Sunshine Tour
  • The Australian International 3 Day Event
  • Equestrian Tasmania Dressage Championships
  • Dressage & Jumping with the Stars 
  • WA State Showjumping Championships & FEI World Cup Qualifier

2015 Club of the Year

  • Sydney Showjumping Club
  • Caboolture Dressage Group
  • Strathalbyn Showjumping Club
  • Dressage Tasmania
  • Sale & District Showjumping & Dressage Club
  • Perth Dressage Club

2015 Coach of the Year

  • James Collin
  • Tor Van Den Berg
  • Clive Reed
  • Josephine McFarane
  • Maree Tomkinson
  • David Dobson

2015 Official of the Year

  • Carolyn James
  • Des Hugues
  • Wendy Hunt
  • Suzanne Betts
  • Christine Wallis
  • Debra King

2015 Volunteer of the Year

  • Joy Charlton
  • Madonna & Colin Bell jointly
  • Jill Best
  • Jill Schwartz
  • Jodie Van Breugel & Judy Croagh jointly
  • Tracey Barber

2015 Owner of the Year

  • Shane Rose
  • Madonna Hedberg
  • Nicole Brown

2015 Administrator of the Year

  • Tina Stafford
  • Karen Herald
  • Anne Lindh
  • Jessica Van der Vlist
  • Deborah MacNicol & Sue McKay jointly

Related Links
Victory Salute Inductee in the Equestrian Australia's Hall of Fame
Lyndal Oatley and Sandro Boy Nominated for 2012 Sport Achievement Awards
Nominations Announced for 2012 Equestrian Australia Sport Achievement Awards
Bev Edwards and CDI Sydney Honoured at Australian 2010 Sport Achievement Awards Night
Rachael Sanna and Jaybee Alabaster Named Australian Domestic Athlete and Horse of the Year