Belgian Teams for 2017 CDIO Saumur Named

Wed, 04/19/2017 - 12:45
Jamina Gijsels and Zico at the 2017 CDI Sint-Truiden
Photo © Astrid Appels
Belgian Dressage News

The Belgian equestrian federation and chef d'equipe Alain Rauw have named the teams that will represent Belgium in the Nations Cup leg at the international youth riders competition CDIO-PJYR in Saumur, France, on 27 - 30 April 2017. Belgium will be fielding riders in both the CDIO and CDI division.

Belgium's CDIO teams include three riders for the junior and young riders' leg but the pony team has a full four riders on it. 

The Belgian delegation in Saumur includes:

Belgian Pony CDIO Team:

  • Maud Adriaansen - Constanze
  • Clara Mourlon Beernaart - Don’t Dream
  • Laura Poppe - Orchid's Borneo II
  • Caro Van Sinay - Caspar W

Belgian Junior CDIO Team:

  • Suraya Hendrikx - Black Beauty
  • Laura Luyten - Dark Chocholate
  • Tess Wouters - D Day

Belgian Young Riders CDIO Team:

  • Antonia Arl - Equestricons Belstaff W
  • Jamina Gysels - Zico
  • Louise Mourlon Beernaart - Robinho

In the CDI legs pony riders Britt Gellens (April) and Marieke van Nespen (Benton) have been selected, as well as junior Suraya Hendrikx (Dear Friend) and young riders Dorien Lodewijckx (Zanzibar), Antonia Arl (Duke de Niro) and Noa Moermans (Haya Karenina).

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
French Teams for 2017 CDI-PJYR Saumur Announced
Belgian Youth Teams Updated for 2017
Belgian Dressage Committee Changes Squad Selection Criterium

view counter

view counter

view counter

view counter

view counter