Canadian Listed Dressage Riders for 2013 Announced

Thu, 01/31/2013 - 09:57
Pia Fortmuller and Orion at the 2012 CDIO Aachen
Photo © Astrid Appels
Canadian Dressage News

The Canadian equestrian federation and its dressage branch Dressage Canada have announced the short and long listed riders which have been selected on the A-, B  and C-List for the 2013 show season.

The selection of these riders is based on the 2012 competition results. Two combinations on the lists are no longer existing: A-Listed rider Ashley Holzer retired Pop Art and B-team listed rider Penny Zavitz-Rockx gave the ride on Verdi de la Fazenda back to her husband Johan Rockx.

Grand Prix A-List

  • Jacqueline Brooks - D Niro
  • Diane Creech - Devon L
  • Pia Fortmuller - Orion
  • Ashley Holzer - Pop Art
  • Ashley Holzer - Breaking Dawn
  • David Marcus - Chrevi’s Capital
  • David Marcus - Don Kontes

Grand Prix B-List

  • Shannon Duec - Ayscha
  • Ashley Holzer - Degas
  • Jaimey Irwin - Lindor’s Finest
  • Megan Lane - Caravella
  • Nancy MacLachlan - Deniros Tyme
  • Joni Lynn Peters - Travolta
  • Evi Strasser - Action Tyme
  • Gary Vander Ploeg - Degas
  • Victoria Winter - Proton
  • Penny Zavitz-Rockx - Verdi de la Fazenda

Grand Prix C-List:

  • Tom Dvorak - Viva’s Salieri/W Augustin and Christine Walch

Long List (small tour):

  • Diane Creech - Hallmark
  • Diane Creech -Robbie W
  • Dominique Culham-Buckland - Utango
  • Tina Irwi - Winston
  • Rochelle Kilberg - Rudy
  • Evi Strasser - Renaissance Tyme
  • Chris Von Martels - Udon P 

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Evi Strasser Taking her "Tyme" to Nurture Great Talent
Sarah Bradley Reappointed Chair of Dressage Canada Board
Houweling and Viva's Salieri Recognized by Canadian Equestrian Federation
Equine Canada Releases One Vision Strategic Plan for 2013-2018

view counter

view counter

view counter

view counter

view counter