Danish Teams Partially Selected for 2019 European Youth Riders Championships

Tue, 06/18/2019 - 10:01
Frederikke Gram Jacobsen on Ryvangs Zafina at the 2019 CDIO-J Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish Equestrian Federation has announced three out of four junior and young rider team members that will represent Denmark at the 2019 European Youth Riders Championships in San Giovanni in Marignani, Italy, on 23 - 28 July 2019. 

Following the final observation trial at the 2019 CDIO-JYR Hagen at Hof Kasselmann, team trainer Dennis Fisker made his pick of three riders for the teams.

The final, fourth rider as well as the reserve for each team will be decided after the Nordic Baltic Championships.

So far selected to represent Denmark are:

Junior Riders

  • Sara Aagaard Hyrm -  Skovborgs Romadinov
  • Maria Mejlgaard Jensen- Uno
  • Frederikke Gram Jacobsen - Ryvangs Zafina

Young Riders

  • Celine Rørbæk Silfen - Romio Højris 
  • Sara van Deurs - Katholm's Ronaldo
  • Malene Aborg - Quantico Nexen

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2019 European Youth Riders Championships