Belgian Team for 2018 European Pony Championships Named

Wed, 07/25/2018 - 11:03
Marieke van Nespen on Orchid's Borneo II at the 2018 CDI Lier :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Belgian Equestrian Federation has announced the team that will represent Belgium at the 2018 European Pony Championships in Bishop Burton, U.K. on 9 - 12 August 2018. 

The Belgian Dressage Committee ratified the following four riders as the country representatives in Bishop Burton. They will be assisted by chef d'equipe Alain Rauw

The Belgian Pony team includes:

  • Jette De Jong on Ico van de Beekerheide, a 2006 born NRPS by Iccon x Koolhuster Folkert
  • Clara Mourlon Beernaert on Don’t Dream WE, a 2007 born German Riding Pony by Don’t Worry x Dressman I
  • Zoë Niessen on Minerva bijou, a 2004 born Rhinelander by Boomer x Derbino
  • Marieke Van Nespen on Orchid’s Borneo, a 2005 born Belgian New Forest Pony by Justice H.R. X Corona Frisia Babette

The reserve combination is Amélie Van der Steichel on Dollarboy S-g, a 2003born German Riding Pony by Don’t Worry x Desteny

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2018 European Pony Championships