Danish Teams for 2018 European Junior/Young Riders Selected

Sun, 06/24/2018 - 17:40
Louise Christensen on Furstenqueen at the 2018 CDIO-PJYR Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish Equestrian Federation has announced the teams that will represent Denmark at the 2018 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Fontainebleau, France, on 11 - 15 July 2018. 

Dennis Fisker, Danish youth team trainer, was able to make his final selection of four riders after the last results achieved at the 2018 CDIO-PJYR Hagen at Hof Kasselmann on 15 - 17 June.

Denmark has no riders in the children's division.

Denmark is represented by:

Junior Riders:

  • Maria Mejlgaard Jensen – Uno
  • Sara Aagaard Hyrm – Skovborgs Romandinov
  • Laura Rasmussen – Åtoftens Dornier
  • Louise Christensen – Quadriga´s Fuerstenqueen

The first reserve is Anne-Sophie Gerstof Sørensen (Camiro Mandø), the second reserve is Anna Piechnik (Kirks Dibsi).

Young Riders:

  • Caroline T. Elsner – Alskenz Firfod
  • Karoline Rohmann – Noosa Melody
  • Sara Van Deurs Petersen – Katholm´s Ronaldo
  • Josefine Hoffmann – Hønnerups Driver

The reserve rider is Malene Aaborg on Quantico Nexen.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2018 European Junior/Young Riders Championships